We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Commercial Street, Bath, ME 04530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Syracuse
1 review
“Wonderful location and staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while visiting extended family in Maine. The location was superb - walkable to a grocery store the waterfront a local park the library and many stores and restaurants. The staff were friendly and very accommodating and the layout for breakfast in the morning was nice. The rooms were immaculate and so were the pool and hot tub areas. My only complaint is that I wish they had sweet rooms available and that the price was a bit lower. We will definitely stay here again when back in Maine.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    64
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
108
119
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. However, when you pay $200 a night, I think it is reasonable to expect proper cutlery and plates.

I sense that this is an establishment that is unwilling to pay for the staff required to clean dishes. Wasteful and unnecessary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words as well as your constructive feedback on our dining service. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Bath Maine is place in a great location. The hotel itself is clean, and offers good deals. The rooms are very clean and the complimentary breakfast is hits the spot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area of Maine!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our party included a disabled adult, whose needs were extremely well served in this hotel. We recommend the Hampton Inn Bath especially for those in this situation. Overall, it was a pleasant and convenient place to stay. The breakfast was good, too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For a business trip this is the hotel to stay at. The in-room coffee was not bad at all. The breakfast buffet was outstanding even though I am not fussy. Fresh fruit and oatmeal. Think healthy. Its location is very good when considering getting dinner and lunch. Some very fine restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was well prepared and presented on time; tasted great. Staff check-in & check-out were friendly and helpful. Located on the river front, close to the downtown and local parks. Excellent place to stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in Bath over the 4th of July. Hotel is located across from harbor and can easily walk to many places to eat and shop. Very good free breakfast as well. Staff were wonderful! Bath is a great location- easy drive to Boothbay Harbor and Popham State Park is also a must see. Also, great location to do a boat cruise from (River Run Tours with CPT Ed was highlight of our trip to Maine).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
So happy you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Bath! Captain Ed is awesome! It is great you got to experience his tour and alot of what our little city has to offer. Please visit us again. Enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer and thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Jenn Libby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Address: 140 Commercial Street, Bath, ME 04530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.