We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn is always Good old and Reliable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Commercial Street, Bath, ME 04530   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hampton Inn is always Good old and Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Took the family for a trip to Boothbay Harbor ME and decided to stay in Hampton Inn at Bath ME instead. Hampton Inn is always "Good old and Reliable", love their linen policy, comfort with clean duvet cover, no yucky bed cover or blanket, with great price including free hot breakfast to 10am and free WIFI for Laptop, cell phones and/or tablet. Excellent Customer service, I got a call from hotel staff because I had my credit card block due to prior fraud problem. They called to confirm the hold before cancel. Thank you.. The staff have keep up the breakfast area, clean table, there is no shortage of food and very helpful finding you a table. We always look for Hampton Inn and their chain first for every trip we take and never got disappointed. We did not know the pool is indoor, look very clean and it is a good size pool, not full size but you can take a few stoke. We definitely will try it if we ever come back next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A co-worker and I had a meeting in Brunswick, ME, but we decided to stay in Bath instead. From the minute we walk into the lobby, you could tell that this was going to be a good stay. The people acutely looked at your and said good afternoon. The hotel was clean thought out, meeting rooms, lobby, and guest rooms. If you passed an employee in the hall or were ever, they were so pleasant, and helpful. If you are in the Brunswick or Bath area, you should really think about staying here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KENNETH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Bath ME proved to be the perfect place to stay during a recent visit to Maine. Clean, pleasant, well-appointed rooms and a delicious complementary breakfast all contributed to a wonderful first-time visit to this beautiful part of New England.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is an excellent Hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, comfy and the bed was sooooo comfortable. The hotel is in a perfect location for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. Portland and coastal areas are easy to get to from here. It has excellent amenities, value and service . If your in the area this Is the place to stay, I would highly recommend it...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We decided to stay here rather than renting a cottage after disappointing experiences with over-priced and poor quality places. We never regretted the decision for a moment. The hotel is well-maintained and service is excellent. The beds are amazingly comfortable.The wifi works. They change the breakfast menu every day, and although the bakery is not the best, there is plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt and other food. The location is perfect. There is plenty of parking in front of the hotel. It is a 3 minute walk to the restaurants and shops in Bath, as well as a fabulous supermarket which even has a range of prepared food, and an excellent wine selection. Its a twenty minute drive to Popham Beach. The hotel is seriously good value.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little more for a river view. The other side of the hotel faces a big grassy hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make us feel right at home and make our first stay in Maine a memorable experience. The room was very clean and quiet and the bed was really comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, easy to get to Portland, coastal areas and local colleges. The fitness center was fine, the breakfast which was included was bountiful and we felt very safe and relaxed. We highly recommend this hotel for it's amenities, value and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Loved the bed, it was one of the most comfortable that we have ever had in a hotel. The room was very clean and the location was convenient to downtown Bath. Only stayed one night, but I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoeKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
10.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
9.6 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Address: 140 Commercial Street, Bath, ME 04530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing