We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maine-Ly Delights

Maine-Ly Delights
Grandville Rd, Bass Harbor, ME 04653
(207) 244-3656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a small place in Bass harbor. Lobster stew was good, but on the thin side (although pieces of lobster were huge). Very good prices and friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bass Harbor, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A little disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I go to Maine-ly Delights every year but this year I fear they have become a little pricey! Although I still recommend the OH BOY DOUGHBOY! Still just a yummy as I remembered the taco salad was awful. Granted I got a to- go order it was missing half the ingredients all I got was chili over soggy lettuce. Where's the cheese & where is the sour cream the menu said come with it. I could not even eat it at all if I wanted just the chili I would have ordered it. I guess I will just stick with deserts next time

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchboro, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, Fast and reliable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

A staple of my summer. Always smiling engaging in conversation. Variety of menu items to pick from, my favorite is the taco salad served in an eatable bowl, followed up with an extra thick coffee shake!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lobster roll was pretty good. The view was great. Super casual. A fun place to have an early dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“If you like fried food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food here is freshly made & pretty good, maybe a little too greasy. What you get though, is a beautiful view. The staff is very friendly, didn't rush us, & provided good service. For a quick bite whilr sightseeing, it's a good spot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maine-Ly Delights also viewed

Bass Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bass Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bass Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Southwest Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Maine-Ly Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maine-Ly Delights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.