We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing spectacular but good value when with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Bangor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Bangor to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Bangor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Truro, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular but good value when with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Picked this hotel over my usual as we were traveling with the kids and breakfast was included (big savings over restaurants in the morning). There was good variety and amble good put out regularly. The hotel itself is clean but could use more signage. Tried to find the ice machine and seemed to keep getting lost. (There is no ice machine on the ground floor). The beds were not overly comfortable. Both double beds had an obvious sag in the middle. Would possibly stay here again if traveling with kid due to pool and breakfast but not likely to otherwise

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and pool areas. We hope to have the chance to host your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    139
    56
    22
    10
See reviews for
114
99
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ridge
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The lobby is quite nice and so was the breakfast choices. The indoor pool was great (warm) and they have on site guest laundry for $1.50 per machine. The room was nice but the beds were horrible. It squeaked and curved into the middle so you had to hang on to the side not to roll into the other person.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.B.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a great hotel in Bangor. Service is excellent. I had a parcel delivered to the hotel a day before my arrival and it was stored with care in the office behind the desk and the employees were exceptionally helpful. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast has everything you could ever want. Location is perfect, especially if you are using the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you gave us the opportunity to hold your package to help you create a stress-free trip. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We drove all night from Virginia to Bangor and arrived just before 9 AM. The hotel allowed us to check in that early! We were traveling with our dog-no problem. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and accommodating!
Later on, when a large group of visitors were disruptive all around our room, the staff moved us to the opposite end of the hotel without any hesitation. I will say that those guests should have been escorted out because they did not set the down, but they no longer bothered us.

Even though the holt is located by the airport, there was no noise from it. Also, on the back side of the hotel, there was no noise from any roads.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Linda M,

We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel accommodating. Thank you for taking time to write a review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize about the noisy guests surrounding your room, but am glad you gave our staff the opportunity to fix the problem so the rest of your stay could be more enjoyable. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you make the drive to Maine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for two nights. Easy access on/off I-95 and less than 45 minutes from Acadia National Park. Continental breakfast was as expected from Marriott - quick, easy, and something for everyone. Staff was very kind and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Common areas, such as hallways and elevator could have been a bit cleaner. Running the vacuum an extra time or two during the day would be great. Free Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We're glad you found our hotel convenient and accessible. Thank you for taking time to post a review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

While staying here I needed to do laundry. Sandy, in housekeeping, was a wonderful, considerate helper. She was kind and pleasant. It was such a nice place that we made more reservations in Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear A H Fletcher,

Thank you for such a positive review! We are glad you utilized our laundry room and found our staff helpful. We pride ourselves in having not only a great hotel, but great staff to make memorable experiences. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little river
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This Fairfield Inn is located off the major junctions of I-95 and 295 just outside of Bangor. It is easy access to travel to the highlands or the coast - 1 to 2 hours depending on where you are headed. The Inn is clean and fairly good sized rooms. This would have been 5 stars except the desk help is not very helpful in regard to nearby activities or directions and the breakfast is the same every day, really not good eggs and a variety of other items.

Room Tip: no difference in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFI-Bangor, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Joe T,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We love our location and are glad you found it easy and accessible. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you find yourself traveling to Bangor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bangor

Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.