We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Best of Bangor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Bangor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Bangor to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Bangor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Wicklow, NB
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Best of Bangor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

W really like this hotel. The rooms are clean, the pool and hot tub are great (Last 2 trips though the jets have been not working in the hot tub). The breakfast is truly a deluxe breakfast (only 1 Belgium waffle maker, so the line up for it is frustrating). The staff are excellent! The service is great. We stay here when we travel to Bangor. It's my preferred hotel

It is not close to the malls, but a quick jump on the interstate gets you there in 5 minutes

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Joe,

We appreciate your continued patronage as a frequent guest to our Fairfield Inn Bangor. We value you as our guest and are glad to be your hotel of choice when visiting this area.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and I understand how the Jacuzzi jet failure along with long breakfast lines can be disappointing. However, I am glad that the service you experienced outweighed these concerns and you were able to have an overall positive experience with us. Also, the Jacuzzi jets are noted and we plan to break ground and fix this shortly as well. Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to your next visit to see us!

With Hospitality,

Fairfield Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    134
    54
    21
    8
See reviews for
110
97
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stay at Fairfield Inns throughout New England and have stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Bangor many times over the past 12 months. Its always a good value with very comfortable beds. The continental breakfast is wonderful with a good mixture of breakfast items. The front desk is very friendly and has given me good advise on many great area restaurants. I stay here every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. We take pride in having the best product and providing excellent service. I am glad you were able to experience this on your recent visit and we would love to be your host again soon! Thank you again for your time and valuable feedback.

-The Fairfield Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Bangor numerous times over the last 10 years. I have always had a good experience. Everyone at the front desk is very helpful. Ryan is normally working behind the desk when I check in and he is always very friendly and very willing to help. He and the rest of the staff always greet you with a smile when you are returning to the hotel for the evening. My stays are normally for several days at a time and housekeeping is always very good about cleaning the room and making sure that I have extra coffee. The breakfast area can get very crowded, but it is always well stocked and a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Rene,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Bangor. We are very pleased to be your hotel of choice for so many years. Ryan, the front desk staff, and the housekeeping department have been commended for their contributions to your memorable stay and we all look forward to your next visit. Please come see us again soon and thank you for giving us such great feedback about your recent visit.

-The Fairfield Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at this property on the 13th of December. We had an updated room with very comfortable beds. The room was very clean and updated. The free breakfast is very good with several hot and cold items available. The pool area was clean and enjoyable. The staff was very pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on business or with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. We hope to see you back in Bangor again soon!

With Hospitality,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I choose this hotel since they had a Certificate of Excellence 2013. But when I got to the hotel check in was slow. The room I had had dirty sheets. The TV remote did not work. The bathroom was not clean. The staff seemed not to care about the issues. It took 5 hour and calling the desk 6 times to get clean sheets and a new remote. The location was not the best to many people wondering outside at night. I will not come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience as this is our greatest tool to enhance future stays. I understand you encountered some service flaws and I apologize for the inconvenience. I have followed up with the appropriate departments and can assure you that these issues were not up to our normal operating performance. Please accept my sincere apology and we hope you will come back to visit us again. Please feel free to contact me directly as I would love to ensure a flawless stay on your next visit.

With Hospitality,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights to do some holiday shopping. The room was clean and well maintained. It was pretty well booked but I was amazed at how quiet it was. We were disappointed that they had done away with luggage racks in the rooms. My husband went to the front desk to get one only to be told there weren't any in the hotel. He was given a handicapped shower bench to put our suitcase on. The breakfast area was packed and it was hard to even get to the food but that is fairly typical with Fairfield Inns. They offered a good selection and staff was great at keeping things stocked. The front desk staff was pleasant and and available at all times. It was an enjoyable stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are that glad you had a great stay and we appreciate your patronage. We are all looking forward to your next visit to Bangor!

-Your Friends at The Fairfield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice stay, rooms could have been a little bit cleaner! Quick check in and out! Was really overpriced but we had no other option at the time. There were alot of people staying at this hotel on Friday night, eating area was very small.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I have addressed your cleanliness concerns with the appropriate department, however I am glad that you received prompt service and had a good stay. We look forward to your next visit to Bangor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bangor

Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.