We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Bangor

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Bangor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bangor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Bangor
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have stayed here several times. The Fairfield Inn was very clean and the staff was friendly. We couldn't hear noise from the other guests. The kids love the pool, although towels were of short supply while we were there the first time they went in. The only downside was waiting to get breakfast. The hotel was very crowded, so getting food took a while. They could use another microwave and another waffle maker. The food was replenished quickly. It just required some patience.

We would stay here again and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Fairfield Inn staff would like to thank you for your time while expressing your experience for our future guests. We are excited that the cleanliness and service you recieved was up to the standards that strive for daily.

I do apologize that the towels were low when you entered the pool facility, however it is assuring that this was quickly resolved. We are glad that you confirmed our breakfast is great and we are even more excited becasue it is only improving; next week we will launch a New Hot Breakfast, and it is still FREE!

We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you again for the great feedback.

Sincerely,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    119
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
96
84
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband does a lot of travelling for work and frequents this hotel when in the area. My daughter and I have gone down and joined him and us girls did a bit of shopping. It is close to the malls. Room are on the smaller size, but does the job if you are there to only sleep. Contentenial breakfast that can be a little crowed when the hotel is full with hockey teams, another reason why it is nice as Tim Hortons across the street. Overall we are pleased with this hotel and serves the purpose for us on a shopping trip. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely be back.

Room Tip: we try to get a room that is not near the elevator in order to reduce the sound of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and being loyal to our Fairfield Inn Bangor. Your husband has choosen the best place to frequent while traveling on business; we do our best to make this Fairfield Inn Bangor a 'home away from home' for all of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to see us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south of Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice Fairfield Inn and I would recommend it if you are staying in Bangor.

There is fresh coffee and cookies at the front lobby with a nice fireplace.
Staff is very nice and friendly. There is a warm pool, jacuzzi and sauna which we enjoyed during dinner hours when he seemed more quiet.
Rooms are clean and what you would expect as a Fairfield chain standard.

Breakfast is included and there was plenty of selection for a complimentary meal. Eating areas were very clean.

My only constructive criticism would be the gym area and it may not bother most but it seems that half the weights are missing. The dumbbells only go up to 17.5 lbs, then jump up to 25lbs and that's it.If you are taking the time to strength train you may find this a bit frustrating. The cardio machines are good, though!

Thank you to the staff for a very nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
The Fairfield Inn Bangor would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. This is the greatest tool that we use to train our staff and keep our guests happy.

We are very pleased that you had such a wonderful stay and we are using your feedback to look into the fitness equiptment standards. We hope to see you back in Bangor again as we would love to be your host!

With Hospitality,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice location. Clean and fresh decor. Nice bar next door " My Fork".
Close to highway and airport.
Certainly up to Fairfield standards. Would recomend to all. Great continental breakfast.
Location is away from the main shopping aress.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to impact our future guests with your personal experience. We are very happy with our product and glad that you feel the same! The location and amenities offered are second to none and we look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Bangor area.

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribou
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I normally prefer the Courtyard Marriott because of the location, but with the new renovations, this place was a great choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good with plenty of seating. The room was very clean. The atmosphere is really nice. I have no negative comments about the Fairfield Inn. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
This is awesome. We love reading our comments where guests expectations were met or exceeded. However, there is always room for improvement, and we hope that on your next visit you will enjoy our Hot Breakfast, seeing that you were already content with our standard, continental style! This upgrade must be experienced by all! Thank you for your time and feed back and we hope to see you again soon.

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here recently on a whim--we had a coupon. I was surprised to see the updates in our room since the last time we stayed (approx. 1.5 years ago). There were new modern fixtures and a flat screen television. The pool facilities were very nice and clean. Continental breakfast was great. The staff was extremely friendly.
The heater was awful loud and kept waking me up in the night when it kicked on. It was too cold to turn it off, though. The hotel is close to the airport so the planes can be noisy as well.

Overall it was an excellent stay and we would definitely love to stay again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
The Fairfield Inn was recently renovated. We are glad that you have noticed and appreciated our efforts! It seems as though your stay was more than you expected and we love to hear this, however I would like to apologize about the noisy heating unit in your room; I can empathisize on how frustrating that can be. We are glad your stay was excellent and we look forward to your next visit to Bangor! Thank you for loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

After flying into Portland and driving about 2 hours I arrived here. The room was nice and had been updated. The lobby has a cozy fireplace. There is a fitness room (treadmill, weights, bike, elipitical) and a large indoor pool with a hot tub. The hotel has breakfast. An earlier review mentioned the restaurant but there is not resturant in this hotel, only a continental breakfast (waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice). There are no decent restuarants nearby the hotel. I ended up going to the subway in the gas station across the street for dinner. The Bangor airport is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bangor, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank your for your feed back. Guest reviews are our greatest tool that we use to enhance current and future stays. Out hotel (lobby and guestrooms) were renovated within the past year and a half--yes, we have a great product!!

You are correct that there is no restaurant on property, however a previous comment may have been about our complimentary breakfast (now planning the launch of a new/hot breakfast with sausage/bacon and scrammbled eggs!!) The only restaurant nearby, besides the Subway you had mentioned, would be the Ground Round, highly reccommend for something in walking distance. We look forward to your next visit to Bangor!

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bangor

Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bangor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.