We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE STAY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bangor to your Saves list
Ramada Bangor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Bangor
1 review
“AVERAGE STAY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had travelled from Halifax, Nova Scotia and were heading back home. When we stopped to get gas one of the attendants and my wife struck up a conversation. Next thing I know the attendant is guiding us to the RAMADA. It turned out to be a very nice stay. We had no chance to try the breakfast but we were encouraged to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    184
    147
    62
    38
See reviews for
243
172
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Topsham, Maine
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

What more can I say? My wife and I were returning to the place we had met (Ramada INN) 22 years ago June 4th! My experiences from contacting the Ramada Inn and talking to Jessica (Front Office Manager) were awesome! Our room was a suite and BOY was it SWEET! clean! Large! awesome!
And of course they have the most wonderful pool (we swam twice). Every single person we met that worked there was professional, courteous., sharp looking in their uniforms, and friendly! Can't say that about a lot of other places I have stayed.....
And they had just opened a brand new pub/grill kinda thingy called Aviators! WOW! the décor! The atmosphere and experience were top notch! Kasey was working the bar...what a fast moving, polite, and friendly caretaker of the patrons! a good time was had by all.
And Elizabeth and Grace at the front desk (different shifts) were as great as you could expect! And we even got a great breakfast buffet (that actually was REALLY GOOD!) FOR FREE THE NEXT MORNING!
So, I am a regular patron (2-4 times a year) and you can count me as a regular! Thanks Ramada for a great visit, great memories, and an Awesome experience due to your personnel, and your rooms! you guys will be seeing me again! v/rt Jeff. the happy camper!

Room Tip: Call and look for deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner, Maine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here to attend a waterfront concert in Bangor. It is convenient to the turnpike, the rooms are plain but clean and had nice bedding. They had a nice pool but we didn't use it. It is convenient to local restaurants and both the waterfront concerts and the Cross Center. We got a free breakfast but the food was mediocre. The bar is small and house wine terrible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

The Waterfront Concert Series has a brought a great value to the Bangor area. The Bangor Ramada is just 2.5 miles away from the Pavilion. We run complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the concerts as well as pick up service once the concert is over. Our guests are always happy to hear about the complimentary shuttle, rather than having to find parking downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great reno even new blacktop in the parking lot. Comfortable bed and very clean room. Breakfast was terrific too. Only two things we saw that could improve. Fitness center located in a hot closed area not conducive to a pleasant workout. This Hotel is at a set of lights on a busy street which can make getting into the parking lot very difficult. We persisted though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.