We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk/ jessica is awesome, business manager...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bangor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bangor to your Saves list
Ramada Bangor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    204
    156
    66
    41
See reviews for
273
187
24
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We always stay at Ramada when we're in Bangor, they provide consistently good and pleasant service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Everything was excellent. They were willing to work with us when we had no place to go. They were even willing to pick us up and take us where ever we needed to go. Thank you everyone

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
I am very glad to hear the staff provided you with excellent service. We have worked hard to train our staff to provide that excellent service.

As a courtesy to our guest we do provide complimentary shuttle service to and from any local area attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

From arriving without a reservation to departure our stay was made pleasant by friendly and helpful staff. Travelling with our two dogs make many hotels a challenge, at the Ramada it was simply one more detail handled painlessly by the staff. The room was very clean and comfortable and thanks again to thoughtful staff conveniently located for doggies to go in and out.
The stay was topped off with a good hot breakfast.
The location is convenient and hotel facilities were very good.
We will definitely stay there next time we are in Bangor.

Room Tip: Ask the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
I am very glad to hear that the staff met and exceeded all your expectations. The staff at the Bangor will always go above and beyond to make sure all of our guests stay are satisfactory!

We love our 4 legged guests as much as we love their owners. Be sure to let us know that you are traveling with your dog and we will be sure to get you a room with easy access to the outside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Ramada Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.