We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bangor to your Saves list
Days Inn Bangor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Odlin Road, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    230
    145
    45
    26
See reviews for
271
175
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SAINT JOHN
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The service from the staff and your general manager were superlative. Excellent!
The room was on the ground floor, the bed and bed covers were good, clean and the pillows good quality. There was a fridge and microwave in the room which was useful. The breakfast quality was reasonably good. The water pressure in the shower was good.
The room was on the ground floor...it is carpeted. The room had a strong odor that was reminiscent of a flood or moisture under the carpet. My husband and I found the air quality very poor and it affected both our allergies significantly. We wondered if there was mold under the carpet. You would be wise to remove the carpets and install tile with area rugs in the ground floor rooms. I would try this facility again, but definitely would request a room on a higher elevation. It would be nice to have a newer television and a second chair for couples. WIFI was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A good place to stay for a couple nights. The airport is close but not bothersome. Lost to do in the general area and close to the larger mall area. We stay here every time we visit the son at NESCom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGOR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed two nights ...first night not bad ...fairly quiet and comfy bed ...second night which was three days later ...asked for quiet room ...was given one next to a noisey parking lot abus started up and ran for 40 -45 minutes at about 4:30 or 4:45 AM ,and the bed was very uncomfortable.....found hallway carpets dirty....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALISBURY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Allergic to perfume scents and the room was full of cleaning scent all night. No point in requesting another room as I suspect the same spray is used throughout.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBAI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I am visiting old friends of mine from New Brunswick all the way from Dubai, we came to Bangor for one night to do a little shopping. Picked days inn because of friends reviews. The girl working at the front desk was fantastic, helped with directions everywhere and made us feel welcome! Room was very clean and comfortable! Hotel was quiet :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Bangor
Howard Johnson Bangor
#15 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#2 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bangor Motor Inn
Bangor Motor Inn
#4 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bangor

Address: 250 Odlin Road, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#11 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is conventiently located near all major routes and interstates. Hotel is only 2 miles from the dowtown district which includes the threate district, Cross Center and Darlings Waterfront concerts. 100 spacious nonsmoking rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room mini microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and safes. Fitness room and heated indoor pool on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Days Inn Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.