We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel like royality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Godfrey Boulevard, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Bangor
Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Made to feel like royality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I surprised my wife with a nights stay at the Sheraton in Bangor. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary, so I called a head and asked for a night room with a view. WOW we were put in the one and only suite they had, The room was nearly remodeled and it was awesome. The staff at the Sheraton are second to none. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    77
    73
    26
    16
See reviews for
74
69
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City - USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We are at the Hotel now as we finish our trip to Maine. We also stayed two nights last week and found the staff to be absolutely hospitable, the property clean and well appointed and the price well below other options. The recent renovation is very appealing. We keep thinking we'll here the aircraft but haven't yet. Parking is free. One of the better deals we've had lately.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord,nc,usa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

If you stay at an airport hotel, you sort of expect it to be nosiy, but many reviews said it was a quite hotel, it wasn't.The hotel is nice, and new,and RIGHT next to the Bangor airport. I am agold member of Starwood, and hoped to get upgraded, at least to a quiet room. Nope, our faced the airport..Check in was ok, but kind of wierd, you had to go upstairs to check in, with no real signs directing you.Front desk manger said the room was quiet for an airport.
The room itself was nice, but we only had 2 pillows. Now i know this is a Four Points, but come on!.
They had a nice area downstairs with computers, and yum, free popcorn.Sometime in the middle of the night, we heard,rather loudly ,the security guards radio, several times. Duh, its the middle of the night, turn your radio down!
Parking was free, but there was a sneaky $7.00 facility fee. Maybe this is an airport tax, but say what it is, its not like we were at a spa!.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had a wonderful stay! The newly rennovated guest rooms were comfortable, clean, and inviting. And, the coffee is really fantastic! Dinner at Godfrey's was an unexpected treat. The menu was friendly, great presentation, and little extras like dipping sauce for your rolls. The wine list left nothing to be desired, very well-planned collection. The hotel is easly to find, and a great stopping point or destination. Read more on luxurymainetravel.blogspot.com

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

This is the first time that we have stayed at the Four Points Sheraton. The hotel has been totally reno'd....its clean and new. The beds are nice and the rooms are well appointed. You are close to a Marshalls as well as all the other shopping areas. We had adjoining rooms and it worked out very well. There is a beautiful guest computer centre off the main lobby...there a two brand new big screen computers...very nice.

The pool is small. However, we have three small kids ages 8, 7 and 5 and it was great for them. Older kids might not like it. If you don't plan on using the pool then don't even worry about it. The pool is warm and clean.

My advice is to go on Priceline.com to get a good rate. We named our own rate and got it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We stayed here one night, and got a cheaper rate through Priceline. While at the airport, we did not hear the planes at all, but my 3 year old had fun watching them take off and land.

The room was nice, with a "modern" feel to the furniture. The cable channels were lacking, however, and some did not come in very well. The pillows were all very soft, so if you like firm pillows as I do, you might want to bring your own. The room was clean and seemed newer.

We did not try the restaurant or the pool, but we saw the pool, and it is tiny. They do have room service, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

I stayed here for 3 days in May and another 3 days in June (2 weeks ago) for work. It was convenient (next to the airport) and the rooms were large, clean and bright. Another great perk is the wireless internet. I didn't have much time to explore the city but the hotel was reasonably close to the downtown area where I ate most of my dinners.

I am going back to Bangor again in July and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Address: 308 Godfrey Boulevard, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport has 111 comfortable guest rooms and is connected to Bangor International Airport by enclosed skywalk. Our hotel is near Bangor Civic Center and Bangor Waterfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Hotel Bangor
Four Points Bangor Airport
Bangor Four Points
Bangor Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.