We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel with Skywalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Godfrey Boulevard, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel with Skywalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always stay here when flying out of BGR early morning or arriving late evening. While there are better hotels in the Bangor area none of them provide the convenience of the Four Points Sheraton when flying in or out of Airport.
Rooms are smallish and the beds aren't the most comfortable (subjective I know). Staff however have always been friendly and our rooms have always been clean.
Parking is available through the hotel for extended periods while you are away at a very reasonable rate.
Gym facilities are sufficient for a workout.
We will return.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    85
    76
    30
    18
See reviews for
80
74
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This hotel is directly across from the airport and connected to it with an enclosed catwalk so you do not even have to walk outside.
We arrived later in the evening and had to wait a few minutes as the employees at the desk were in the back office with the door closed (might have been shift change briefing as one left and another stayed). Check in was friendly and efficient. Parking was explained for how they validate one night for long term. The room was clean and comfortable, TV channels were basic, free wifi. We did not use any ammenities as we were basically using for an airport stop over before flying out in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi Winterlynx,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

We are delighted that you were delighted and hope to see you again soon.!

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, gym, pool and great location. Nice pub on site, free parking, wifi. Close to shops and central enough to access other shopping areas, just a short drive on the I-95 We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Government and military rates. Can't be beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi SarahM2727,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

We are delighted that you were delighted! We love having our Canadian neighbors stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This is the place to stay if you have an early morning flight. That being said I wish hotel chains could do something about rooms with adjoining doors. The sound ALWAYS comes through those doors. We could hear the tv and phone conversations next door until way after 11pm. Not totally their fault, we got up at 2:30 am and they probably heard us, too. The room was well equipped, nice desk, wifi, and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi tobp,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

We are delighted that you were delighted!

We are addressing the issues with connecting room noise and hope to have it remedied soon.

When you stay with us again, please request a non-connecting room.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walhalla, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed here because I had a 5:40am flight the next morning. Easy to checkout, walk next door to the airport and be on my way. Clean room, comfortable bed. Two thoughts: the choices on their TV were pretty dismal (like they had the most basic cable level possible) - I think a dozen channels, maybe. Lots of pay-per-view movies, though. Had post-stay problems with hotel accountant. she posted wrong rate into my VISA and then didn't return my calls for two days. When she did, she was rude. She claimed the wrong fee was "pending" but it had already switched over to "charge". She claimed that she was out of the office but front desk kept saying she was either in or would be back in 20 minutes. All in all, a difficult person to interact with.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi LarryGering,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We are in the process of getting new television sets and also a brand new line up of over 30 HD channels. Hopefully this will be in place when you stay with us again.

I sincerely apologize for any rudeness on the part of the Accounting Manager and am glad that the billing problem was resolved.

Again, thank you for staying with us!

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This hotel is literally steps away from the airport. I have stayed here several times and love the convenience and cleanliness if the rooms. It has a charming, welcoming lounge and restaurant and fresh cookies at check in (around 5 PM).
It has easy access for your rental car pickup and return or if someone is picking you up.
The room was quiet and spotless. I will stay there again I am sure.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi Laura_M34167,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted that you were delighted and look forward to welcoming you back!

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

this hotel is directly next to the airport. So it is really convenient but the room are run down. Service at front desk is good as is the restaurant. So you are paying for the convenience. Worked good for us as we have 6 am flights

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi Cratsley,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

Being connected to the airport is so convenient when you're flying in and out.

We are getting brand new bedding, in fact, all the king bedding just arrived this week!

We hope to see you again soon.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Address: 308 Godfrey Boulevard, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport has 111 comfortable guest rooms and is connected to Bangor International Airport by enclosed skywalk. Our hotel is near Bangor Civic Center and Bangor Waterfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Hotel Bangor
Four Points Bangor Airport
Bangor Four Points
Bangor Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.