We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Godfrey Boulevard, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Walldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
267 hotel reviews
Reviews in 252 cities Reviews in 252 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Nothing to complain about at this place. We had a nice and clean room on the 8th floor overlooking the airport's ramp. It was o reasonable size and well equiped. Bathroom was good, too. Staff at the front desk as well as in the restaurant was very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear terbang,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We're delighted that you enjoyed our location, accommodations and service. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip through Bangor. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    89
    77
    32
    18
See reviews for
81
79
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Our room although clean had obviously had a bed removed so there was a huge space with no furniture, couch, chair, table? Nothing just empty space. Then there was a desk. With a LARGE hole in it. Like something stationary had been removed. No refrigerator microwave like in photos. One chair. Sink did not drain and comforter cover was very pilled. It looked like a bad dorm room! That being said the dining area is attractive and comfortable and location next to BIA is wonderful but honestly the rooms are beyond tired!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear 1210GW,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy our accommodations during your recent stay at Four Points. We take our guest comments very seriously and will share your feedback with our team as we continue to evaluate ways to improve our property and guest experience. We hope you'll give us another chance to make this up to you. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My mom and I stayed here on March 21st and were both impressed. We weren't flying out but we stayed there because of the good price we got off priceline.com. I requested a top floor room with 2 double beds and our requests were granted. The room was VERY clean and looked newly renovated, fresh smell. The beds were really comfy

Parking was free, you bring the ticket up to the front desk on (Level 2 of the building) to get it validated.

I was a bit worried that the planes would keep us up but it didn't at all.

Would definatily recommend it and would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Room #907 (top floor) was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Lisa W,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing. We are delighted that you and your mom enjoyed our accommodations, parking and service during your recent stay at Four Points Bangor Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This property is very convenient to the Bangor airport. That is the only reason I booked this room. I've stayed here before with my family for the same reason and our experience was so-so then as well. On this trip, my flight arrived at midnight. I was exhausted. I checked in, dragged my bags up to my room, and collapsed for the night. When I woke up the next morning, I looked over at the pillow next to me and found that it was covered in hair. Not my hair. I lifted the pillow up and under the pillow, there was hair. Under my pillow was more hair. Disgusted, I showered, packed up, and left as soon as I could. The rest of the room appeared to be fairly clean but I couldn't find the German Shepherd that apparently slept in the bed before me.

When I checked out, I handed the desk attendant my complaint card, explained my morning find, and she shrugged her shoulders, gave me a pitiful and heartless apology, and asked if I wanted a printed receipt. I didn't expect her to do anything about it but I certainly needed to feel as though she cared enough to at least make sure that the sheets were changed before the next guest.

I won't be staying at this property again. My advice? Save the inflated cost that this hotel charges for its proximity to the airport and invest it in a taxi that will take you to a hotel that cares enough to changes the sheets for you. You won't regret it.

Oh, the breakfast I had was wonderful. It is not included with your room expense, however.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear romantravelingirl,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at Four Points. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our sheets are thoroughly cleaned however we will review your comments with housekeeping to ensure that our process meets expectations. We hope we can make this up to you should you give us another chance. Please reach out to our GM at viviancammack@fourpointsbangor.com should you wish to discuss your experience further. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Bangor was a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very convenient airport hotel, excellent room. Unfortunately booked via smartphone using 'roomstays.com'. Customers pay full rate for room PLUS a $9.95 fee tacked on my roomstays. Look carefully when booking online or by smartphone and make sure you are dealing directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi Sami S,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

We are glad the hotel exceeded your needs and expectations.

I'm sorry that you had an unfortunate experience with an online third party. For the best rates, always book directly with the hotel.

We hope to see you again!

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I would NEVER stay here again. Choose a cheaper (better) hotel and pay the small fee for a taxi to get you there from the airport.

We chose to stay here because it is located beside the airport and connects with a tunnel to the airport. Also, our travel agent assured us we could park here for free while away on our vacation. When we arrived, an older man was working at the front desk. I can only assume he is the owner because he certainly acts like he owns the place. He was immediately rude to my mother when she asked about the parking and barked at her that she'd have to pay for it. Okay, fine, misunderstandings happen. We did notice he was much more polite to the men who came later to go to the bar located next to the lobby, and he was also more polite to my father.

When we got to our room, we had a cot. We folded down the sheets and found that both the bottom and top sheets were stained with blood. Gross. I called the front desk, told him the problem, and he promptly hung up on me. Luckily, he did sent a very kind and helpful young man who changed the sheets and apologized profusely for this problem.

After we were asleep (early morning flight the next day), the phone rang. The man from the front desk identified himself and said, "Did you just come in with the military group that arrived?" When I said no, he said "Oh, wrong room" and again hung up the phone. No apology, no goodbye.

When we left for the airport in the morning, a young and friendly girl was at the front desk.

Two weeks later, we returned from our trip and arrived at the hotel at midnight. We had one room booked but I decided to get a second room so that we could all sleep more comfortably. I'd looked up their website before arrival and saw a rate of $125 for the night. At the front desk, I requested a second room and they said it would cost $135. When I pointed out the rate listed on their own personal website, the rude man from our first trip told me that it was only available online and as a "non-refundable rate". I pointed out that it was midnight and I clearly wasn't going to need the refund. Too bad, I'd still have to pay $135. At that point I pulled out my phone and started to book the cheaper rate, online, right in front of them. The old man rolled his eyes and the younger lady working with him quickly said that she'd give me the $125 rate and work it out with her Manager the next day.

The next morning, we saw the older man wandering around the hotel. He made a point of going to the front desk when we checked out and specifically ignoring us. He wouldn't take the room key from our hands, didn't say anything, just stared at us and pointedly ignored my mother when she said 'thank you'.

Again, I can only presume that he is the owner of this hotel. If so, then it's time he does his business a favour and stick to office jobs and not working with customers. If he's not the owner, it's time the owner does himself a favour and gets this man away from working with the public (or at least working with women, as he seemed to be polite to any of the men in the building).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi Cnd_SG,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay with us.

We have spoken to the associate in question and also the Housekeeping Manager about the condition of the roll away.

We hope you would consider staying with us again, in hopes that we can exceed your expectations next time.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I decided to take a break and come to Bangor on a bit of a shopping trip, we chose the Sheraton based on their level of quality. I am sorry to say that this property did not live up to that benchmark.

First there was an issue with parking. They do not tell you on reservation where to park. Since this is by the airport, you end up using the short term lot, but it took a lot of driving around to find every lot full (including the one marked Hotel parking). The room is nice, but there wasn't a listing of hotel amenities anywhere.

We did find the pool, if you can call it that. It was a very small L shaped puddle of water that could only hold maybe two to three adults.

We thought about treating ourselves to room service, but the menu was limited and much more expensive than they had listed online. We went to the restaurant on site but the menu wasn't much more varied and the prices were the same as room service. The burger I had, was good though as was the craft beer.

I guess the moral of the story is you can't always believe what the hotel's website says. We could have gotten the same level of service and amenity much cheaper elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi JJS_in_NB,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

There is a map posted on our website (as well as here at Trip Advisor) helping to explain the parking. Because we are connected directly to the Bangor International Airport via an enclosed skywalk, it is set up a bit differently that most hotels.

The trend in hotel pools are towards the smaller, boutique size pools. I'm sorry it did not meet your expectations.

Our menus are on our website so no one has surprises when they arrive here. We do have excellent food and we're glad you were able to enjoy a hamburger and one of our Best Brews.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Address: 308 Godfrey Boulevard, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport has 111 comfortable guest rooms and is connected to Bangor International Airport by enclosed skywalk. Our hotel is near Bangor Civic Center and Bangor Waterfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Hotel Bangor
4 Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
Four Points Bangor Airport
Bangor Four Points
Bangor Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.