We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped to eat lunch after driving from New Brunswick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddy Murphy's

Paddy Murphy's
26 Main St, Bangor, ME 04401-6304
207-945-6800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 162 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Seabrook, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Stopped to eat lunch after driving from New Brunswick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We drove into Bangor not knowing what to expect, nice little town, saw a sign that said Pub so had to stop by, we were very pleased, Hubby had a salad with steak that was awesome and I had a Cheeseburger that was wonderful...we sat at the bar,,,we do like to bellyup and hubby had a killer bloody mary...very nice atmosphere, it could have been in Europe. very attentive bar tender....highly recommend this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very slow!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Food was great, took forever to get- we waited 20 minutes for our waitress to be "right back" to take our order and finally another server came over to take it. Very busy place, maybe need more servers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Guinness BBQ Burger.. MMM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have eaten here a couple times while in Bangor. I LOVE the Guinness BBQ Burger here! The wait staff is very attentive and the beer variety is very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Corinth, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average Irish pub in downtown Bangor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food was pretty good but there were far fewer beers available than I'd expect in a bar like this. I think Guinness was the only stout available. I mean, sure, have Guinness in your Irish pub - I get it. I just think you should have at least one stout that's a step up from a Guinness.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucksport, Maine, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friday afternoons at Paddy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great onion rings, fries and Irish Nachos...fun place to hang with friends and colleagues...Our pal Mego keeps us entertained...She take special care of her regular customers..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy Murphy's also viewed

 

Been to Paddy Murphy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddy Murphy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.