We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN White House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Littlefield Avenue, Bangor, ME 04401-7206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

After travelling and shopping all day, we made a last minute decision to stop in Bangor for the night. But EVERYTHING was booked up. Finally, we heard BW has some rooms left. We called. They had ONE and it was a suite which, after shopping for deals all day, we didn't want to drop our savings on a suite when all we wanted to do was sleep. So the BW guy gave us a deal on the last room in Bangor! YAY MORE DEALS! The room was wonderful: spacious, quiet, clean, warm, with a great bathroom that was clean. We even had a fireplace which we used as a night light. ha. Then, to top it off, breakfast was a spread! Delicious food with many options, even for the gluten-free people of the world. :) The staff were very helpful too. Two negatives we noted 1) our room door malfunctioned for the key (they later fixed it but we had to jog back to the front desk a couple times which was mildly annoying but since we got a deal, it was ok)., 2) we noted a few lightbulbs out, more than normal, which was odd -- not off-putting and we could still see, but just…odd.

Room Tip: Ask for a deal -- it might just work! Such great staff. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to accomodate you on a busy night in Bangor. I hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    103
    53
    19
    13
See reviews for
120
131
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Acadieville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Was there for 2 night and was giving a non -smoking room on first floor..It smell like someone had smoke in that room,From what i was told the just when to a non -smoking hotel,they should had change all the carpets,beds,and painted the smoking room.if you are ok with smoke smell first floor would be ok for you or if you are a smoker you can go outside from your room.If you area non-smoker third floor is perfect [never stayed on second floor....Staff is very nice.Hot tub is nice .Breakfast is real nice all you can eat buffet.Coffee,the ,hot coco,available all evening that is a bonus.bed are ok. very clean room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let us know how we are doing. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your third floor room. The hotel had 5 smoking rooms but as of January 1, 2014, we went all nonsmoking. The five smoking rooms were completely scrubbed, washed, shampooed, deodorized and repainted. I am not sure if someone may have been smoking where they weren't supposed to or not. People are required to be 20 feet from the building before they can smoke. We hope that you will stay with us again and the third floor rooms can be requested at time of booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staff was very courteous., friendly. The room was clean. Was a quiet atmosphere and able to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet was very good and presented well. Loved the hot tub. I would definately stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear you liked the hot breakfast buffet and our heated indoor hot tub. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very comfortable room with great bed, micro, fridge, fireplace, flat screen tv over fireplace. Jacuzzi is two person, but a small 2 person tub. Lots of hot/cold options for breakfast. Very friendly staff, very helpful. Made for a nice, quiet, relaxing weekend get- away!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your theme room. They are just right for a mini vacation. We have five of them each having a unique theme. I hope that you can come back again and enjoy a relaxing getaway. There are four more for you to try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is quiet, clean and up to date. The internet was fast and efficient. The staff was friendly. We were there during a snow storm and when we came out to leave our truck was all cleaned off.. It is next to a place to eat and a gas station. It was not far to shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I am glad you found the internet to be fast and efficient to use. I will share your comments with the staff. They always enjoy hearing when they have done a great job for our guests. I will let maintenance know that the cleaned off car was much appreciated. I hope that you will come back and visit us if you are in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I was really impressed with this BW. The price was reasonable. The breakfast was delicious and hot. The hotel was pet friendly. I loved the front door entrance and back door entrance where my car was parked. The room I was in was decorated nicely and recently updated. Which is my only complaint. The construction dust was everywhere. I did not request house keeping services since my stay was short.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay with us. We are currently in the process of installing all granite sinks in every room and you are right construction seems to generate enormous amounts of dust. I apologize for the construction in progress and the mess it makes. We hope that we will see you again on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great place to stay if you are in Bangor! Very comfortable room and a decent full continental breakfast. The beds provided a great night's sleep and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Best Western White House Inn for both couples and families. Just a few minutes from downtown Bangor but right off the highway made for an easy find!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are so glad that we succeeded in providing you with a great stay. Our staff strives to make each and every guest's stay the best it can be. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Address: 155 Littlefield Avenue, Bangor, ME 04401-7206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bangor
#6 Family Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN White House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial-style 3-story Motor Inn located at I-95 exit 44, 3 miles south of city center & 6 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White House Hotel Bangor
Best Western White Hotel
Best Western Bangor
Bangor Best Western
BEST WESTERN White House Inn Bangor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.