We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uno's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Uno's Pizzeria
725 Stillwater Avenue, Bangor, ME 04401
207.947.5000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 143 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
halifax
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and was pleasantly surprised by the menu and quality of food offered. Server recommended a drink and it was delicious. I ordered the nachos and was unable to eat the whole order. Server did an excellent job of checking in and gave us good directions to get to a destination, We will return!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gluten Free Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I like to eat there during the week because of there lunch special... $7.99 for small pizza with all you can eat salad and they will sub. gluten free pizza at no extra charge.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have eaten at this particular Uno's a couple of times and have found the food to be consistently good and the staff friendly and helpful. Though we don't usually choose to eat at chain restaurants, this is one that we do enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place rocks!!! From pasta to burgers, it is all mouth watering, quality food. I have to say the burgers here are the best around, seriously!!! We love the atmosphere and the staff is friendly, professional and on top of things. We love this place and recommend it to everyone we know.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I stopped in here yesterday on our way through Bangor. The staff really could use some lessons on what is good customer service. It was around 4pm and almost empty. We were seated in a booth on the bar side. Our waitress made us feel as if she was doing us a favor by taking our order! Aside from OK to mediocre food, the biggest problem was the bartender. She was obnoxiously loud, talking and laughing with her friends at the bar. We were only 8 feet away and had to listen to her talking about her baby's placenta and what it contains (p*ss according to her). Seriously? While we are eating not 8 feet way? Everything her friends said made her laugh and yell out her response. That and the food made for a terrible experience. I would never go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Uno's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uno's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.