We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, Flavour for a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
741 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-3625
(207) 942-6209
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 143 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Halifax, NS
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fast, Flavour for a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Always heard about Olive Garden and there was one next to my hotel so we dropped in. The value for the price was amazing. Bread, salad and pasta main course for $10! food was good quality and great value. Service was fast and exceptional.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    110
    35
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
549 reviews 549 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
“Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I always thought all Olive Gardens were the same. Wrong. This was the worst Olive Garden I've been to. The service was slow and poor. The food was served lukewarm and so salty we could hardly eat it. The soup was cold and also very salty. If this was the norm at this chain, I'd never go back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The waiter was good, fast service, prompt and funny. The food was great, the breadsticks never disappoint.
Good wine choices.
Always busy, so don't be in a rush, if you pick this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Olive Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always great service and food in Bangor, very busy at normal lunch and dinner times. We sit at the bar if it is VERY BUSY, excellent service at the bar also.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERICTON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Olive Garden for the first time this weekend. We called ahead to book a reservation for two and they said that we may still have a few minutes to wait upon arrival. We got there and were given a buzzer and it went off before I could even get to the bathroom. We were impressed by this and also the great booth we got when we were seated. We each ordered an appy and we had a very good experience with all of the food here and the service was quick and concise. I would go back again, but this is a fancy resturant and not one I would be interested in going to on a regular basis, because we are more into the Irish pub type places and prefer that more due to the lighting and the atmosphere. There were alot of family's and elderly people here and I'm sure my grandparents would love it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.