We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
741 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-3625
(207) 942-6209
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 143 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

For many years (too many to count) we have started our ski trip to Sunday River with a stop in Bangor at Olive Garden. Never, ever disappoints and as a family it is a tradition we love. This time we had a waitress named Brittany C. The nicest, most authentic person we have ever had as a server. Food was solid as always ... It is what it is... to a previous reviewer this is not authentic Italian but it's consistent, hot and good value with a comfortable, truly service oriented atmosphere. What more can you ask for?
We usually don't support chain restaurants but make an exception for this Olive Garden. All items from custom pizza to the 575 Calorie options were prepared well and served with customer oriented passion. Thanks Brittany C.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    110
    35
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a policy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I were there for a Valentine's lunch. He ordered pizza and soup. His soup came out quickly and was hot the way he likes it. The waitress came back with a calzone and was full of apologies. Instead of making the pizza they made a mistake in the kitchen and prepared a calzone. She said his pizza was being prepared and he would not be charged. What a policy, she said they would rather do that then ever have an unsatisified cutomer. We had the pizza for supper that night and will always remember the great service!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a one night stopover in Bangor en route to Montreal from Halifax. Weather was terrible and many places in the area were closed, but Olive Garden was open, so we popped in. The food, drinks, prices and quality were great, but I wanted to spend most of my time speaking about the service received. Our waitress, Michelle, was outstanding. Possible the best service I've received (ever) from any wait staff. Michelle was very personable, funny, prompt, caring. I could go on and on. Her service stood out in the minds of our entire group! Thank you so much for a memorable experience :-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just like any other Olive Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

And I love Olive Garden so it's easy. This place is often busy and the parking lot can be full.. sometimes a really long wait, especially on holidays/weekends..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Never had a meal I didn't enjoy. Love the salad and their entrees are all tasty amd at a fair price.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.