We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bangor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bangor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   261 Haskell Rd,, Bangor, ME   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a long drive and immediately were able to relax there. The check in took 2 minutes (must have been the fastest check in I ever experienced) and the staff was great. The hotel seems all new and was super clean. There is a coffee station in the hallway and there is a guest laundry room, a little store, and a business center. The room and bathroom were very spacious and inviting and also 100% clean. The soaps and shampoos were of a good quality and there were plenty of towels. I especially liked that the duvet covers were washed every time and that there were no dirty covers to remove. The king size bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. Only the fridge was a bit noisy, but all things considered this was not a big deal. The breakfast area was also very nice and the choices were not bad. I only would say that the breads available were very American (very white and a bit dry) and that some better quality breads like one gets in Europe and some stores in Canada and the US would have been nice. Egg omeletts without ham would also have been great because that would have allowed non-meat eaters such as myself to enjoy them as well. We also found that breakfast generated an undo amount of garbage as everything was prepackaged (all the cereals came in small cardboard boxes, all the yoghurts in small containers and the plates and cutlery were plastic/styrofoam). We understand that this saves the hotel having to wash dishes and that some might find that this guarantees greater cleanliness, but in this day and age people need to start caring more about the environment and try to reduce unnecessary garbage. Taking yoghurt and cereals from a big bowl would not be a big deal and washing dishes and cutlery with a big dishwasher seems to be feasible as well. (Just a suggestion to the owners as seeing the garbage generated by the people in the room made us feel rather uneasy).

Green Features: Breakfast is definitely not environmentally friendly as everything is over packaged and generates massive amounts of garbage. (See my review).
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    73
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
187
142
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I would like to say that your shuttle driver was great! I think that is an awesome service you have, this is the second time I have used the shuttle at this hotel first time was for a concert second time for the fair. Saves you stress and parking fees.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We arrived here on the second day of an extended road trip; the staff were super friendly, the rooms were clean(and already cooled), and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was better than average - and we helped ourselves to fresh-baked cookies in the evening!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Fiirst time stay at the Hampton Inn in Bangor but will not be the last! Front desk staff...the best! Location great for shoppers. Clean rooms. Parking well lit. A two thumbs up property. Of all the Hampton Inns I have stayed in...this is by far the best!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is convenient for travelers, right off the 95. Very clean, friendly and efficient staff. We arrived for a late check in as we had just attended a family wedding in the area. We had our 10 month old granddaughter with us and not only did she "sleep like a baby"..we did too! Would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loved the hotel and staff. The hotel was so clean and updated and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was beyond anything I had expected. The choices were fruitful!!! I loved that they also had free coffee 24/7 in the lobby!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was a single night stop while on a road trip. Check in was less than ideal. Rates are high for what's offered. Bedroom was clean and nice. Shower stall was dirty. Breakfast was better than most. Location is close to highway but not close to restaurants.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Address: 261 Haskell Rd,, Bangor, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.