We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bangor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bangor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   261 Haskell Rd,, Bangor, ME   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Medway, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in my life and this is one of the best!!! Everything was great, desk clerk was great and helpful. The lobby and whole hotel was very clean. My room was the best and also clean. Stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    81
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
204
152
13
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Compared to other hotels in the area it is a good price but plan on skipping the "free" breakfast. What little food there is in inedible. No wonder the tip jar was empty. Fitness center was well equipped and very clean. The pool area was also well maintained. Stairway doors slam quite loudly so ask for a room away from the stairway. Limited noise heard from overhead and adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingmans Ferry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

As is customary Hampton Inn delivered exceptional service, courtesy and efficiency. I have been a Hilton Honors member for over 10 years and wouldn't stay at ANY other hotel but Hampton Inn. It is far superior to all other hotel chains and we are blessed to have joined the Hilton Honors family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

stayed 1 night enroute to Boston. we had 2 rooms on the main floor and were close to the lobby, exit, breakfast area and it was nice and quiet. a nice new clean friendly hotel. close to shopping and restaurants and highway. when the hampton is on, they are really on! stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel and the room was clean and new. The staff were friendly and accommodating by allowing us an early check in and getting us extra towels and sheets. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the breakfast buffet the next morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Bangor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubec, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My room was so perfectly clean, it felt like I was the first person ever to stay there. There was a 'post-it' note on my headboard letting me know my comforter had a clean duvet cover. It was white with no dinginess or stains, so I was confident it was clean. Usually the first thing I do in a hotel is remove the bedspread, even if I'm uncomfortably cold, because I can't bear the thought of using an unlaundered item. Microwave and fridge, as well as the complimentary breakfast, help decrease food costs. The fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon are a nice, home-like touch. The bed, bedding and pillows were extremely fresh and comfortable; slept like a baby. Bathroom was attractive, clean and well-supplied. The room was very quiet and nicely decorated. This Hampton Inn exceeded even my expectations. Would never stay anywhere else! The service was satisfactory, though not stellar. However, is cleanliness is what you are looking for, you won't find better anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is new and shows it. Furnishings, rooms, bedding and bathrooms are immaculate. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Address: 261 Haskell Rd,, Bangor, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.