We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bangor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bangor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   261 Haskell Rd,, Bangor, ME   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Even after reading the good reviews for this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised at how truly amazing it was. The hotel and rooms are spacious, well-designed, and clean. The staff was excellent on every level, the pool was refreshing, and the hot breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Bangor area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    73
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
187
142
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The entire experience was good. Good room, good service, great cookies. The location was easy to find. Because of the service I go out of my way to select Hampton because of the uniform quality. The only odd thing was cell phone reception was poor in the rooms, OK outside the building. Odd.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel met our expectations with the unfortunate exception of the arrival of an extremely rude, unruly, noisy guest directly across the hall from us on our last night. The hotel staff finally quieted them at bedtime but they began their commotion again immediately upon arising the next morning. People like this should be given one chance ONLY so as not to disturb ALL the other guests around them. Also, the "plastic" food offered by Hamptons isn't something I'd eat. Aside from that, great place to stay that met our expectations for a brand new Hampton with a nice facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Pros: Comfortable Bed, change duvet cover per visitor, three pillow firmnesses to choose from, HOT water and plenty of it, VERY clean and new, tiled entry and bathroom floor, large walk-in shower, new carpeting, easy on and off the interstate, restaurants nearby, gas stations nearby. Super friendly and accommodating desk Staff. Two elevators. Safe environment. On some nights it is less expensive that its nearby competitor. Free Cookies offered in the evening. Free coffee all day long. Hotel, as of 2013, is one year old.

Semi-Cons: The breakfast bar has many choices of food items. Eggs offered in any style are highly processed. Cheese filling is similar to plastic. Since we stayed in three Hampton Inns on consecutive nights...breakfast fare became tiresome. But they did have everything from waffles to turkey sausages to hot oatmeal to cereals to bagels/sweet rolls, fresh fruit, etc. If you go away hungary it is your fault.

Room Tip: Call early and make a reservation. Rooms go fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is new! The rooms are very beautiful and clean. The staff is very nice and helpfull. Free shuttle services anywhere close by. Hotel is very close to the mall. Breakfest is very good, everything you could ask for. The best free breakfest in a hotel I have seen yet. Would recommend this hotel. It is the best choice in Bangor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed twice before and after a one week event in Maine. Very nice, clean, well thought out rooms. We used the pool and jacuzzi which were clean and perfect. Also used washer/dryer which really were nice to have. We also used shuttle service to get us to a restaurant and it was quick and graciously provided. Service was great. Breakfast was adequate-oatmeal, fresh fruit and coffee met our needs. Having a vegan main course option would have really topped it off, but we can't have everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Three ladies stayed at this hotel the last weekend in July in order to participate in the Augusta Quilt show. Augusta Hampton Inn was fully booked and because my previous stays at Hampton Inns were so outstanding, I persuaded the ladies to stay at Hampton Inn Bangor, as opposed to Hilton Garden. We asked for a cot in a double queen room.
On arrival, there was no one else checking in, but our front desk representative proceeeded to check us in whilst making a phone booking with another customer. Took my name, gave me my keys, no mention of breakfast, pool, no directions to room (had to ask another member of staff in the hallway) or did we need anything else. No mention of shuttle. Not impressed. One customer at a time.
The hotel itself was excellent; rooms clean, well-lit and spacious. We went out for supper and on our return the roll-out bed had been placed in the room.
Slept well; there was some kind of "green light" (I think a thermostat) was glowing and that kind of aggrevated me as it was in line of my sleeping position (but that was a minor thing).
Breakfast was excellent, staff excelled.Very clean and well organized.
On check out, the three of us wanted to split the bill and that soon became an issue in so much as the front desk representative was unable to divide our account by three. I told her what my third was and I paid my portion and then waited over more than 15 minutes for her to divide the remaining amount in half....really..? She asked for assistance from her collegue because the computer program wouldn't "co-operate" and she had to get the calculator to divide a whole number by 2.
It spoiled what should have been a very straightforward check-out.

Next time, I'll pay the bill myself...

Room Tip: All rooms are good as this is a new hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Address: 261 Haskell Rd,, Bangor, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.