We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SK Tours Of Maine, LLC

SK Tours Of Maine, LLC
25 Thomas Hill Road, Bangor, ME 04401
207-947-7193
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Activities in Bangor
Attraction details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a Big Stephen King Fan - my husband is. Stu is a very informative and personable tour guide. He made this tour fantastic for my husband and I was not bored at all during the tour - he is that good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clawson, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Time well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We originally started vacationing in Maine because after reading so many SK books that take place there I decided it sounded like a cool place to visit. This was our second year staying in Maine for a week and we decided to take the tour. It was most informative and Stu is extremely knowledgable about all things Stephen King. I can not recommend this tour enough. My in-laws attended, neither have read a SK book, yet both agreed it was time well spent. It was the highlight of our vacation - thank you Stu!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Once in a Lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We came all the way from Australia to see where the inspiration for all our favourite books came from and made a friend for life at the same time...Stu! Amazing tour in a most beautiful part of the world. Stu's knowledge and stories were fantastic and I had to keep pinching myself that we were in Stephen King country! Stu is a wonderful man and excellent tour guide, loved zipping around in the van and he couldn't do enough to accomodate us. A must for every King fan...from where ever you are! We got the train up from New York...a great trip and then stayed a few nights in Boston too!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Nova Scotia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were on the same tour as Jan M. (She really is his #1 fan). I agree with her completely! This tour was fun and informative, and Stu was an interesting and engaging host. We laughed a lot, (Thank-you Jan), and learned many things we didn't know before, saw a great deal of Bangor, and gained new insight into what a wonderful, giving couple Stephen and Tabitha King are. This tour was definitely a highlight of our trip! Now I have to re-read the novels and re-watch the movies with my new found perspective. Thank-you Stu!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Tour, lots of fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stu was great and the stories were very entertaining.
Without reading a lot of the books the stories told help bring everything alive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SK Tours Of Maine, LLC also viewed

 

Been to SK Tours Of Maine, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SK Tours Of Maine, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.