We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Fork Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
My Fork Restaurant
268 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 159 restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: American
Description: Awesome sports bar/restaurant. Great to visit when you are staying in one of the many hotels within walking distance.
Restaurant details
Description: Awesome sports bar/restaurant. Great to visit when you are staying in one of the many hotels within walking distance.
Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

They have just downsized a bit but the food, prices and staff are still fantastic!

The ambiance in the bar area is fantastic!!!

A must place to visit when in Bangor!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    4
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Kent, Maine
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Came Back again and loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This restaurant knows how to take care of their patrons....great snacks during happy hour and drinks are plenty. Loved the food, and the steaks were fantastic....I always stop here when I'm in Bangor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyman, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The only Place I go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

When I am staying in Bangor this is the only place I will go. The beers are reasonable. The food okay for me. They have plenty of TV's and the staff is great......

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place for date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had some great food and the place is relaxing we played two game of pool great price We will so be coimg again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not just a bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is ok to visit at night for the entertainment and they have good drinks at reasonable prices. But the food is also very good. sometimes we hesitate to eat at a bar/lounge but this one is an exception the food is very good and priced affordable too, I was impressed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Fork Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to My Fork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Fork Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.