We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fireside Inn 7 Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor to your Saves list
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Main Street, at I-395 & Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fireside Inn 7 Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The best thing about this hotel for travel in cold weather is that you can reach the restaurant without going outdoors. It is a pretty good restaurant and I was very happy to be able to get a lobster roll for a reasonable price. The rooms are spacious, worn and not attractive but comfortable. The motel is very close to I-95 and not far from the airport or downtown. There is a casino across the parking lot. Free breakfast was not in the restaurant, just some junk food and juice. Manager was very nice and let me use her computer to print a boarding pass when hotel's printer did not work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thpalmer3, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Our newly renovated rooms with fireplaces also help to take the sting out of winter. Have a safe trip and we hope to see you on your return trip.
Tom Palmer/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    24
    4
    8
See reviews for
17
29
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, enjoyable stay! Joanne at the front desk is wonderful, very friendly and accommodating! Rooms are comfortable and clean. They added a nice new fireplace to their lobby. Great location, close to the Bangor Civic Center, Hollywood Casino and many other attractions! Very affordable, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thpalmer3, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important and I/we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Went on an impulse road trip and stopped in here at 4am to catch a nap for a few hours. Front desk informed me check out was 11am. Normal rate was 149, he marked it down to 80. Rooms were a little dated but was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Late check in seems to allow for discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock B, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are working hard to update the facility and hope you visit us again next time you are in the area!

Thank-you,
Your friends at the Fireside Inn Bangor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownville, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

our room had cobwebs on the ceiling and walls. the furniture had burn holes in it as well as the comforter and curtains. To top it all off we didn't have any hot water to take a shower. They said it was from all of the other showers being taken!! I didn't realize that we had to go in shifts! I will NOT be returning.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineman7, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
We are very sorry you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. We strive to deliver the best guest experience we can--in your case we fell short and for that we apologize--we will do better in the future. We sincerely hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Crusty service at front desk. Second floor room very old furniture. In serious need of refresh. No elevator. Odd smell of cloves. Restaurant terrible food if you want to stay healthy.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineman7, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
We are not sure exactly what "crusty" means, but it certainly sounds less than friendly and for that we sincerely apologize. Our aim, always, is to be friendly, helpful and polite. Your comment will help us renew our efforts in that regard.
The restaurant is a separate business and not under own control, but their long time success (over thirty years) in grounded in listening to their customers. We will pass along your comments regarding offering more healthful menu options.
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel was great. The room was nicely decorated, bed was comfy, shower had good water pressure and the breakfast was decent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock B, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are working hard to update the facility and hope you visit us again next time you are in the area!

Thank-you,
Your friends at the Fireside Inn Bangor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nb Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Ive been going to Bangor Maine for decades !! this was my first stay at Fireside Inn, it is ok , the staff is very nice, there restaurant very irish and good food. The rooms are old but looks like they have gone through some refurbishing, Memory foam in mattress , nice tv, the bathrooms are very small.
I found it a bit on the expensive side, it is right next door to Hollywood Slots Casino, that could be a plus,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Address: 570 Main Street, at I-395 & Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Bangor
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.