We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant - CLOSED

Ninety Nine Restaurant
8 Bangor Mall Blvd., Bangor, ME 04401
207-973-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I recently had dinner at 99 Restaurant and Pub in Bangor and we were both thoroughly satisfied with the food and service. I was delighted to discover that they had Guinness stout on tap. I found their "all star burger" to be the best hamburger I've ever had in Maine. The atmosphere, although somewhat commercial, was pleasant and they provided very good background music.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yarmouth, N.S.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Food was great at a resonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Located adjacent to the Comfort Inn, this restaurant/pub offers great food choices at a reasonable price. The chicken Caesar salad was one of the best and the sirloin steak was done to perfection with excellent service provided by Hannah who expressed genuine concern for our overall satisfaction. The beer was served in a frosty glass and the atmosphere is suitable for family dining.
A very nice place for a good meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food is surperb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Fun place...but not noisey type....compares to Applebee's type ...but much better. Ordered schrod, always. There was nothing I disliked about place...clean, good service, great food and priced right!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Reliable, tasty and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food is very good for this kind of regional chain. Lots of seafood and lots of other choices. Good bar area and variety. Quite informal with friendly service. Have been back many times when passing through Bangor.
Have eaten in one other 99 location in Worcester, Mass and found consistent quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a good time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great food great service. Beef tips are always a good choice and turkey tips...amazing. The service is quick before and after your meal. Decor is a little dated but whatever you go for the food. Portions are all good size and value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.