We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay, hard working staff, clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn
4030 Highway 19, Zachary, LA 70791   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zachary
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good stay, hard working staff, clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Only issue was a strong smell of tobacco smoke on threw hallways that seemed to find its way in the room st times. Breakfast was decent. Returning was cleaned often...great staff! Has an outdoor pool, small though. Had a treadmill and an elliptical in a small exercise room. Free wifi and has Cat 5 internet cable in room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
6
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at this Best Western while sightseeing & visiting friends in the area. Stayed 3 nights. We found the front desk ladies very helpful and our room was very clean. I found the breakfast to be adequate for my needs, but they didn't have things my wife eats...but that's not really unusual...she doesn't eat that kind of food. We really enjoyed staying at this BW, and if we were ever in the area, we would stay here again. The Cons were few. Going up to our room, when we checked in, there was beer spilled in the elevator. When I came back down to get our bags, I mentioned this to the ladies at the front desk. By the time I came back, it had been cleaned up. Only other things were that the commodes rock a little....my wife hates that...but it looks like the pipes were cut to long and maybe someday they will fix that. On our last night there, we had tiny little ants come in on the desk in our room. I never could find where they were coming from, I asked the front desk for some ant traps...but they didn't have any. Maybe they should have some of these on hand, since it seems to be a problem in this area. My wife just obliterated them several times...and that ended them. One other "tiny" little thing, the clothes hook, on the bathroom door was missing a screw, and hung awkwardly...it just needs a small screw. I forgot to mention that to the front desk or they probably would have fixed it while I was there. Yes, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Very quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I needed a hotel room fast due to a last minute work trip. I decided to stay here and was very glad that I did! Since I stayed for over 10 days I received an extended stay rate (This is something that I had to ask for).
The rooms were VERY Clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The only thing that I found to be a small inconvience is that the business center was out of ink the entire time I was there. It wasn't that big of a deal for me since I didn't have to print anything; but if I did this could have caused a problem.
Overall I was very happy with my stay here and I would stay here again if I were in the area,

Room Tip: I believe the upstairs rooms are the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel is very close our destination(family). The staff is always friendly and helpful.
We have stayed at the Zachary Inn many times and always enjoyed it as we did this last visit. We like the excercise room, (especially the grandsons).

One issue - Three of the 4 beds (2 rooms) were not secured to the frame and tilted off their bases. They actually dumped some of us on the floor. We reported this to front desk and assume that it has been corrected.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

They were able to get us in last minute, thankfully. But, it was very very high. The room they gave us was, dirty and smelled of stale cigarettes. The toilet was loose, wobbled and had a leak. The bathtub was full of hair. No towels. Luckily we were only there for the night. Breakfast was sad too. Not much there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn

Address: 4030 Highway 19, Zachary, LA 70791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Zachary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zachary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zachary Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.