We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service affordable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9008 Westbank Expressway, Westwego, LA 70094-3734   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
1 review
“Good service affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Based on the price, the qualities of service and accomodaion are excellnemt. I found problem with floor carpets that is probably fixed by now. The breakfast was excellent. There is no parking problem. The hotel i slittle too far from downtown but it is about 15 minutes drive to and from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi there Bishwa! Thanks for sharing your great experience with our future guests and as you said the problem with the carpet has been fixed, thank you for bringing it to our attention, we're just sorry that we didn't catch it sooner than you.

I'm happy to hear that you found our location to be just what you needed and you enjoyed your Breakfast on the Bayou, it is pretty awesome and Ms. Mammie does a wonderful job.

I guess the only question is when will see you and your family back?

Hopefully soon!

Thanks again,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    61
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
66
48
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My friends and I were visiting New Orleans for a few nights and wanted something close enough to be in driving distance of the French Quarter but for budget and safety reasons were okay with going out this far. We did make the drive about 6 times, but it wasn't too bad and it was worth it to know we were safe at night and could splurge in the city. The hotel was good, we didn't really have any complaints. It was pretty much what we were all used to when staying in hotels. The breakfast was pretty good, we made it each day for the last half hour and the attendant always kept fresh food out, which we definitely appreciated. Everyone was very kind at the front desk and breakfast, and then cleaning staff was nice and even reminded us if we wanted to exchange our towels since we kept our "Do Not Disturb" sign up. It was a good stay and even better when I realized how good of a rate it was, so definitely perfect for us. The area is nice with a lot of options for food around, really cheap gas station next door, and a state park across the street that we wandered into a little.

Green Features: We noticed they had the easily cleaned remote that was good to see as well as reminding us about our towel use while keeping us comfortable to exchange them if we wanted.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for sharing your positive experience with our future guests Kiersten W. It sounds like you were well educated and informed prior to making us your New Orleans home away from home which made your stay a success!

You mentioned one special thing that no other guest has mentioned before, our clean remotes. If you didn't know Kiersten W, Best Western is working hard to lead the industry in superior customer care and cleanliness. All Best Westerns you stay at should feature the clean remotes, triple sheeting and whether you see it or not a UV sanitizing wand that kills 99% of all surface germs. While these are only a few of our tricks, as you saw we do use these tools for the safety of our guests, after all you deserve a clean and restful stay!

So thanks for honing in on that detail, it means a lot and I'm sure it will to our future guests reading your review!

We can't wait to see you again next time,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days when we were down for the last weekend of the New Orleans Jazz Fest and it was great. The hot breakfast was one of the best we have had at a breakfast included hotel. Unfortunately, it is a little further away from the French Quarter and the Jazz Fest than we like. We knew that, but waited too long to get something booked and of course, couldn't find any great deals at any of the French Quarter hotels. The staff were helful here and the rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the outdoor pool as well. I would recommend this hotel for someone wanting an affordable clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I'm more than certain that with a name like Sunseekers you definitely enjoyed the Louisiana Southern Sun while relaxing in the salt water pool! And with the weather being probably the best it's ever been for Jazz Fest you picked a great time to stay with us.

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your Breakfast on the Bayou, Ms. Mammie is a popular lady preparing it most mornings, she really does a great job.

We can't wait to see you again for next years Jazz Fest, while we're the closest hotel I'm happy to hear our friendly service and clean rooms won you over.

Thanks again for sharing your great review with our future guests!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

A clean, comfortable room at a GREAT price. Centrally located, about 15 minutes from everything New Orleans, but off the beaten path so it is quiet and cozy. Near a Bayou State Park, which was neat. Helpful staff for us tourists and a tasty breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I just love it when our guests say it better than I can. Thanks so much for your GREAT review Kiz L. What's really great is you sound like a local now because that's the line we use most often, "we're 15 minutes away from almost anything" without traffic this is very true so thank you for sharing it with our future guests and yes Bayou Segnette State Park is a little jewel. Come back with your friends and family and enjoy the wave pool when it opens for the season.

Thanks again, I know we'll see you soon!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very clean Motel. Smiling friendly staff happy to help you with your room needs. They have a hot breakfast with plenty of choices on what to eat. Great area just minutes from Bourbon St, the aquarium and other attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Well it sounds like you enjoyed your experience with us Ms. Narda and I'm delighted to hear you found our location to be convenient enough for you to accomplish the list of many things to do while visiting New Orleans! Sometimes I feel like the gieco commercial, stay here and save $50 or more, I promise that was funnier until I said it out loud.

Thanks again for sharing your great experience with our future guests I can sense that someone is booking a room because of your review right about........now:)

Until next time,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

5th day of our 30 day road trip. So far pretty good hotels. I must have clean and reasonably priced room. This one did not disappoint. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was above average. It was margarita Monday and they were free and pretty good. Chris the manager was exceptional.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Well thank you Ms. Chandra for such a wonderful review. It most certainly was a pleasure having you on Margarita Monday (my personal favorite day of the week by far when I'm working). While I knew you were traveling I didn't know that you were just starting your 30 day adventure, it really means a lot that you included us in your travel plans and I hope that the rest of your trip was as great as your stay with us.

Safe travels,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Only 10 minutes from the French Quarter and a good hot breakfast.
Nice sized rooms.
No restaurants nearby.
Our room smelled musty.
Get an even numbered room. The odd numbered rooms are beside a noisy gas station.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room. The odd numbered rooms are beside a noisy gas station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for for taking the time to let our future guests know about your experience with us Allinghj. I would like to sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Although some may read your survey and feel that it was good but we don't set out each and everyday to just be called "Ok" so again, I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations.

Thanks again for being our guest and I greatly appreciate your honesty.

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn

Address: 9008 Westbank Expressway, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Westwego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn where our guests find a quiet alternative to the busy city hustle and bustle. Located on the Westbank of New Orleans in quaint Westwego, Louisiana, this newly renovated hotel is just within minutes of your New Orleans area destination.The BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn features 67 newly renovated spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with 32” flat screen Samsung Televisions, pillow top mattresses, upgraded bedding, microwave, refrigerator, premier cable television channels featuring HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests get a great start to their day by enjoying their freshly prepared complimentary full hot “Breakfast on the Bayou” served each and every morning. Our sparkling outdoor salt water swimming pool is the perfect place to catch the southern sun or just to wind down and relax. To keep our guests feeling great and connected, our fitness studio and business center are available 24 hours a day. After a long day of shopping or meetings our guests enjoy our weekday Evening Lagniappe Huere, providing complimentary drinks, snacks and conversation, just enough to get your ready to take on tomorrow. Make it a point to join us for Margarita Monday and Wine & Cheese Wednesdays.Our guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn are less than nine miles from the many New Orleans area attractions including the Historic Vieux Carré (French Quarter), the Louisiana Children's Museum, Audubon Nature Institute featuring the Zoo, Butterfly Garden/Insectarium and Entergy IMAX Theater. Loyola University, Tulane, Xavier and LSU University campuses are just a short drive away. Enjoy the convenience of being the closest hotel to the TCP Golf Course of Louisiana, home of the Zurich Classic, and NOLA Motorsports Park, the south’s most talked about new attraction featuring the largest go kart track in the United States, both just 4 minutes from the hotel.Come stay on the bayou and experience the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn. Our friendly team is awaiting your arrival and ready to provide you with the warmest hotel experience. You’ve tried the rest now try the Best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bayou Hotel Westwego
Best Western Westwego
Westwego Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.