We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNDERWHELMING!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles to your Saves list
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 Westlake Ave, Westlake, LA 70669   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westlake
New Orleans
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“UNDERWHELMING!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

To be clear, there are 2 hotels at this casino. This review is NOT for the tower, this is for the smaller inn next to it. The staff seems very helpful as you check in and out, but this hotel or Inn, as they call it, is no where near the $200 dollar rates they charged. I've stayed at motel 6's that had more amenities, were more comfortable, and updated. I give this hotel a $60 dollar rating on their best day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    35
    29
    29
See reviews for
33
72
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love staying here. Everything is just as it should be.....wonderful rooms, pleasant and helpful
personnel. It's the only place to stay! All of fixtures and appliances were modern and new.
Will be going again in June of this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed as the tower, had a room there before but this time but this time we had a river side view and a large tub, it was great. Tub looks like hot tub it was big, we loved it. Room was clean and tv is a great size and with free internet we had a blast. We got the room comped and won money. Great stay. Get a card, gamble and get free rooms.

Room Tip: Gamble to get comped rooms, reserve early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, OH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a typical casino hotel. It was clean and comfortable and close to the casino. We stayed in the tower (always get reservations ahead of time). I guess if you don't gamble and can't stand the smell of smoke (our room didn't smell), there are other places you should stay in Lake Charles. We enjoyed our night there and would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower. They are newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful clean modern room. I will definitely stay there again. The huge tub was icing on the cake. Huge flat-screen tv, huge overly comfy king size bed. Didn't want to leave. So glad we stayed in the towers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms in the Tower. Thank you for visiting the Isle and we hope to see you again soon.

Paul E. Hutchens
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

While this might be a good hotel if you're going to gamble, it doesn't work so well for the business traveler. I stayed here for a convention. Room was average. No room service available. Limited dining options. Smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel - even on the non-smoking floor. Will not return. Would not recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback concerning your visit to the Isle of Capri Casino Hotel. Here at the Isle, we strive to make every guest experience a positive one. To the extent that your experience was not favorable, we apologize and thank you for your comments. Your feedback can go a long way towards helping us improve the brand of hospitality that we offer.

Paul E. Hutchens
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The place was booked solid bc another casino had a power outage. The whole place stunk of smoke. Even our non smoking room..it was old and tired. Never again. Our kids were grossed out as well. The tower looked better, but it was sold out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I regret that you did not have the opportunity to stay in our newly renovated rooms at the Tower. I am hopeful that we will be able to refresh the rooms at the Inn in the near future. Regardless of the timing of the refresh, we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the rooms. I hope we will have an opportunity to see you again soon.

Paul E. Hutchens
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles

Address: 100 Westlake Ave, Westlake, LA 70669
Location: United States > Louisiana > Westlake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles is your friendly Westlake gaming destination. We offer more than 1,000 slot machines and 40 table games including roulette, craps, blackjack, and poker. Extend your stay as a guest in our hotel. We feature two hotel towers providing upscale and comfortable accommodations. The action includes exciting promotions, delicious dining options, and headliner performances. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Westlake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.