We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy treats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eskamoe's Frozen Custard

Eskamoe's Frozen Custard
703 Mcmillan Rd, West Monroe, LA 71291-7329
318-325-7575
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 Restaurants in West Monroe
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

With 5 of us we tried a variety of things and they were all good. We all got the minis and they were more than enough. Would definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Artic turtle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Artic turtle is a must they have the best tasting ice cream around we go here at least once per month would go more but the waist line won't allow it lol

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good custard ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's hard to go wrong with custard and it was our first visit here. We always enjoy custard and the staff was very friendly. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Choice in the Twin Cities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have a ton of choices for ice cream in this town but this place is our favorite. We have our regular orders but from time to time we try one of the specials. No doubt this place wins "best of the delta." Can't go wrong with ice cream and a movie.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Always stop here at least once when visiting my Mom - the custard is delicious and reasonably priced - the kids who work there range from really friendly to I'm just here for a paycheck - the ordering system is slow at best - if there is any line be prepared to wait - but the custard is worth it - creamy & delicious - just right as a treat on a hot humid Louisiana day!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eskamoe's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Eskamoe's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eskamoe's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.