We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
2317 Trenton St, West Monroe, LA 71291
(318) 322-7298
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 117 restaurants in West Monroe
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Blytheville, AR
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A+ Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have eaten at a lot of cracker barrels, and this is the best experience I have ever had. Our waitress was Ashley, she was great and she was very knowledgeable about the desserts and which one was the best. Even though they were busy we never had to wait on refills, our food came out at a reasonable time and was done. The whole staff worked as a team. Every Cracker Barrel could learn from this one. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    11
    10
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It should have been better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've depended on Cracker Barrels to provide an adequate alternative to fast food when I travel. This one, however, was inadequate. There's not much good I can say about it. It's been a while since I've visited a Cracker Barrel, and if they all have gone downhill, I'll be disappointed. I'll try another before I cross them off my list. But I will forever bypass this one.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for pancakes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

On a cold day a real fireplace with real logs is available. Lot's of breakfast choices to choose from. We always get good service at this location in West Monroe.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Usually have a good experience. Had breakfast. Waitress was ok. Food was very good. The cashier was very friendly. She has been there a long time but takes good care of the customers.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Slow Service and Cold Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I don't think I will be back to this location, other than to shop in the gift store. The food was just ok and when it finally did come out, they forgot my gravy and the food was cold. We had to ask several times for bread. We had gone in around 8 pm and we were starving but the other tables around us were empty so we assumed the service would be a little faster.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.