We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71292   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in West Monroe
Orange, United States
1 review
“Great value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Front desk was very nice and gave helpful hints and suggestions. Breakfast was good and for the room cost, I think it was a great value. It was the cheapest room on our 15 day road trip and a good quality compared to some others that were much more expensive. I would stay there again and would tell people to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
5
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLeod, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a typical Best Western located in the middle of everything. The rooms are always clean, nice staff but the past two times here they did NOT recognize my Diamond member status. I think that is a big deal. I choose to stay here and should be recognized as a very frequent client. I will stay here again. I hope they update or upgrade the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great motel especially when traveling but I would stay there longer if I needed to. The staff is great. Rooms are clean, fresh, decorated appropriately, plenty of hot water. It is an older hotel so it looks ordinary from the front but the inside makes up for it. Beds are good too. Staff is excellent, helpful, and extremely responsive to your needs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rebecca Y,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Best Western of West Monroe. I am content that you enjoyed your room, that it was comfortable and to your satisfaction. It's always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests and I am very happy to know our staff was able to help you in any way possible. We value all our guests and always strive to provide the best service possible to each and every one. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Safe Travels!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was late in the evening when I arrived but they were very helpful in making a room available. The main concern I had was with the cleanliness of the carpet as my wife after taking a shower and waling across the carpet noticed that the bottom of her feet were black for the dirt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings Walter Z,

Thank your for your review of our hotel. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Under new management, guest satisfaction is one of our main priority and on that note we had addressed your carpet concern to management and since then we have corrected this. We hope you would reconsider on giving us a second chance. Again, thank you for your review.

Safe Travels!


Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was overbooked but desk clerk found us accommodations. He was very helpful! It was after midnight when we checked in. Rooms had a musty odor. Wasn't bad for an overnight stop on a road trip. Wouldn't want to plan a week stay here. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Andrea S,

Thank you for your recent review about our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad to hear our desk clerk was able to provide you accommodations at our hotel. Please know under new management, we are undergoing renovations to the property in order to have a more modern-day look. We hope you would reconsider on giving us a second chance, if your travel plans should bring you back to the West Monroe area.

Sincerely,

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, ColorADO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tiny, cramped bathroom, with the dimly-lit sink at the end of the bedroom. Sixties style. The towels and linens were thin and scratchy. Nice t.v. and comfy bed, though. The style and vibe were badly in need of a modern update. Don't know if that is possible in this standard old-style 2-story motel, with doors opening to the parking lot. Room rate was twice what it should be....not a good value at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings Spainin2008,

We appreciate your review about our hotel. We do apologize about the “60’s style” but assure you this is not a permanent style for this hotel. Under new management, we are undergoing renovations to the property in order to have a more updated and contemporary look. I hope you will reconsider on giving us another chance once updates are complete. Thank you again for your review.

Safe Travels!


Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk clerk,Catherene,was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Really made us feel great about our choice. Rooms very clean, really enjoyed having a overhead fan nice touch for those of us who can't sleep without one. Great location right off interstate and lots of restaurants to choose from. This will be our first choice when traveling through this area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings Lexriley,

On behalf of the Best Western staff of West Monroe, Louisiana, thank you. We are pleased to know you had great service from the moment you entered our hotel. I will relay your kind comments about our front desk clerk, Catherine. Our spacious rooms, along with the amenities we offer, provide guests a level of comfort they deserve. At the Best Western West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. Thank you for making our hotel your first choice. See you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn

Address: 405 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel of West Monroe, Louisiana welcomes you and your family. Located off I-20, Exit 114 South Thomas Road, our hotel provides a great base to discover downtown Monroe’s antique alley, filled with small town shops as well as shopping, dining, and entertainment. Wake up and enjoy our free daily hot continental breakfast. Rejuvenate in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy Wi-Fi access in the 24-hour business center with printing facilities. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free WI-FI, a microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, cable TV with HBO® and ESPN®, hairdryer, clock radio, iron with ironing board and wake-up service. There are several attractions near this Best Western of West Monroe that you will want to visit such as the famous reality show Duck Dynasty located less than a quarter of a mile down the road. Other attractions include the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, Louisiana Purchase Gardens and Zoo, River Market, and the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Play a round of golf at Highland Park Golf Course or Mane Street Mini Golf and Games. Catch a movie at the Tinsel Town Theater. At the BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Monroe
West Monroe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.