We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was perfect for what I was doing in West Monroe...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   228 Blanchard Street, Exit 114 North Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    75
    75
    62
    46
See reviews for
135
26
9
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stay here occasionally for business, and family can enjoy indoor pool, but the water in bathroom is getting worse each time I stay. It's just dirty some tubs have stains in the bottom from where its been water stained from the brownness.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate W, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are sorry that your stay with us was anything but satisfactory, we have mentioned the water problem to our local Water Department, and we are just as concerned, but we have pamphlets in our hotel that explains all about the water, with a contact number for any questions we are not able to answer. We hope that we have another opportunity to provide excellent service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding weekend. We had a large group staying here, lots of children. The room was fine, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was OK. Lots of choices, but not much beyond the usual-- pastries, cereal, waffle machine, sausage, and the typical egg-like substance. The service person did keep it well-stocked.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Very tolerant of children running amok in the lobby area.

One disappointment was that the pool was closed for painting. The kids had looked forward to swimming and their parents had expected that activity to keep them occupied over the very cold weekend. The staff explained the reasons, but it still took a day longer for the paint to dry than expected by them.

Good location for where it is. Several places to eat nearby.

We'd go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate W, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate your coming by, we enjoy all weddings, family reunion, baby showers and anniversaries, anything that brings family together, they are our most favorites. Although, you had a great experience with our staff, room cleanliness, and our breakfast, we apologize for the inconvience of the pool. All is okay now and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel was very outdated it was terrible. The room was small, the internet was crappy. The water was brown, the bed was uncomfortable

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate W, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We apologize for your stay, and we appreciate the opportunity in providing accommodations to you while in the area, but we have mentioned the brown water to the local water department, although they provided us with a pamphlet that explains everything and also contact numbers for questions that are we aren't able to answer. Please know that the water is safe, and we do hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Address: 228 Blanchard Street, Exit 114 North Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate West Monroe Hotel West Monroe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.