We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   228 Blanchard Street, Exit 114 North Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Baton Rouge
1 review
“Short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Although I was only here for one night for business, It ws nice. The staff was friently and the facility was well kept. If i'm in the area again it is likely that I would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate W, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your comments, see you on the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    74
    74
    62
    44
See reviews for
133
26
9
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had to stay at this Hotel because of my employer’s allowed rate. Had it not been for this restriction I would have chosen another hotel. The bed was extremely soft; and I was not able to get much rest. The inside of the hotel has an odor. The check-in receptionist was not friendly. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate W, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are glad you stayed with us, but we are not proud of the issues you had while staying, unfortunately the odor is from the paper mill within 5 miles from the hotel. We have discussed the importance of being courteous to each guest and to one another.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stopped at the Wingate in West Monroe last week - very clean room - nice pool & hot tub - full breakfast - very friendly staff - what more would one want?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate W, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Our staff is Happy! Happy! Happy! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Address: 228 Blanchard Street, Exit 114 North Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate West Monroe Hotel West Monroe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.