We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to eat with friends.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
301 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292-8034
318-323-7112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 120 Restaurants in West Monroe
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat with friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you are out with the gang. Stop by chilli's. Get there early or you might have a long wait. Need I say more.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    6
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“really gone downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Chili's is one of my favorite food chains but the one in Wesst Monroe is not up to standards. The food preparation and quality needs some improvement.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“AWFUL AWFUL Take Out!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were staying at a hotel a few doors away but were traveling with our dog so we opted for take out as our dog gets anxious and barks if we leave him alone. We both ordered chicken fajitas served with beans and rice on one of them. My husband left to pick up the order within five minutes of ordering. I was surprised when he returned so quickly. Then we opened the sack. There were no utensils, no napkins and no rice or beans. We went to make our fajitas (with our fingers) and found the chicken luke warm and the onions and peppers almost refrigerator cold. Luckily, we had a microwave in our room but what if we hadn't? I went to Chili's website to give them a chance to make it right. But in order to file a complaint, you have to enter a twelve digit code supposedly found on the receipt. We had both the order receipt and the payment receipt and there was no code so I wasn't able to file a complaint. We won't be making this mistake again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas texas
2 reviews
“Good service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

It had a nice atmosphere and the staff was friendly. The food and drinks were delicious.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Don't go here with a group.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We ate lunch here on a Saturday afternoon. There were 14 of us. Got seated right away, since it was 2pm and they were not busy. We ordered drinks, and appetizers right away. The single waitress they gave us was very sweet and good. The problem was it took 1hour 45 minutes for us to get our food. We didn't order anything cooked special (no salt, low fat, no dairy). But if it took this long when they weren't busy, I would hate to be here during a rush. Wouldn't go back with more than 4 people.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.