We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn West Monroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn West Monroe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn West Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Mane Street, West Monroe, LA 71292   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Husband and I stayed one night while traveling from Georgia to Texas. Very clean, modern decor, comfortable bed. The room almost felt like a luxury hotel. Night receptionist was polite but not overly friendly. Morning receptionist was very friendly. Breakfast was great for a continental breakfast. I'm very picky and would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    38
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
92
47
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Point, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at The Hampton Inn, West Monroe, La. As soon as you walk in the front door, you know u made a great choice. Super clean, super friendly staff all around. Next visit this I'll be our hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here on our way back to Alabama from Texas. The hotel is very nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was very friendly. The rooms were clean and modern. The beds were comfortable. The bath tubs were very slippery when taking a shower. The staff might want to consider installing some anti-slipping strips or a mat. Overall a very good experience. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here during a recent business trip to Monroe. It's clearly a new property, as it is very clean and modern inside. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the staff is super-friendly. Would certainly stay here again if in Monroe. Much better than the older Hampton closer to downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for just one night traveling through from Florida to Texas. We encountered very nice people at the front desk when checking in and checking out.. Rooms were very clean and nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Clint P:

The Hampton Inn-West Monroe is very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We also appreciate your taking the time to recognize our staff and in particular, Rodney Thomas, our Breakfast host. I would also like to respond to your concerns regarding the colored water. The colored water is due to a tint issue with the water and is in the process of being correct. I have copied and pasted an excerpt from a letter sent to us from the City of West Monroe below:

The City of West Monroe is aware of the color issue for water we provide to businesses and
residents in your area. The yellow tint that has appeared in the water over the past year
does not have any impact on the safety or quality of the water. The color issue is one of
aesthetics, not safety. West Monroe's drinking water passes all quality tests and ranks as one
of the safest water supplies in the State of Louisiana.

We hope this helps clarify you question regarding the water quality. Also, we appreciate this concern did not affect your overall stay and we are delighted that you will be happy to stay with us again.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn-West Monroe on your recent trip to Northeast Louisiana. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
Phone: 318.547.4672
Email: Janie.russ@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olancha, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is off of Interstate 20. We were greeted like family. The rooms were clean and quiet. The ladies led us to eat at Wille's Duck Diner and the food was delicious. Also, my shampoo and conditioner weight caused the caulking to let loose on the shower shelf. They were very concerned about my safety. Wonderful stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

As a Hilton Honors Diamond member and a frequent traveler (mainly business) across the country, I have stayed in numerous Hilton hotels and prefer Hampton Inns. I have a couple of favorites on certain routes and am definitely adding the West Monroe Hampton Inn to that list. It is a new Hampton and I found the staff to be courteous, professional and extremely helpful. The room was clean and my experience was just outstanding in every way. I usually travel with business but this was personal as I had my son and his wife with me, returning home following the holiday travel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Monroe

Address: 601 Mane Street, West Monroe, LA 71292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 82 guest rooms including a one of a kind Executive Suite, over 1,050 feet of meeting space, as well as the new Hampton Brand "perfect mix lobby" and "Jump start fitness Center," "Suite Shop," great location, and beautifully appointed guest rooms, the new Hampton Inn-West Monroe offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn West Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.