We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, West Monroe, LA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn West Monroe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn West Monroe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn West Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Mane Street, West Monroe, LA 71292   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Offer
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Moss Bluff, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn, West Monroe, LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Overall, this hotel is very satisfactory. Easy on and off I-20, and not too noisy (you can hear traffic from nearby expo center, but not much from interstate). Bathroom has a large shower (no tub). Bed and pillows are comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good--waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, muffins, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very fresh and tasteful with lots of choices. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Over all a nice comfortable friendly environment in which to stay the night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Wow. That one word sums up this hotel. We stopped on a very late night drive on I20, and we are so happy we did. The woman at the front desk was incredibly nice (even though it was after midnight), the check in process was quick and easy, and our room was spotless and perfect. We left early in the morning so I can't review the breakfast but if its anything like the rest of our experience I'm sure it is fantastic. The only thing we didn't like was that we couldn't stay longer!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Kimberly S:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review of the Hampton Inn-West Monroe, LA. I have shared your review with our team and the entire team is pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to give the very best service, product, and amenities to our guests. It means a lot to us when our guests recognize our efforts.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn-West Monroe when traveling to Northeast Louisiana. We look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
i.e. Hampton Inn-West Monroe, LA
Phone: 318.547.4672
email: Janie.russ@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms appear brand new and are super clean. Furniture is hip and modern, very nicely decorated. Beds are extremely comfortable- I usually do not sleep at hotels because of the uncomfortable beds but not here! Great location off of I-20 but I never heard road noise, and I'm a light sleeper. Great hotel, we will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juju571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have spent over 60 nights in hotels/motels this year from the West coast to the East coast. Of all the lodging options we have used, this Hampton is our # 1 favorite. It was just right for us with a very comfortable, super clean bed. The facility is fairly news and in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We didn't use the pool as it was unseasonably cool weather. This place is definitely a great place to stay and we will stay there again the next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GregAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The street sign for 'Mane Street' is hidden from the I-20 direction; I was driving for an additional 10 minutes, then had to call the hotel to learn about the landmarks to look for and realize that I had driven past those a long time ago. I don't know why they don't just state that they are next to the Hilton Garden Inn (they are sister properties, both part of Hilton); you can easily see the Hilton Garden Inn from I-20.

I was surprised that their morning breakfast is just average - kind of 'foamy' egg omelettes; one morning there was no meat offering (bacon nor sausage).

Decent rooms and workout machines.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very friendly staff. Brand new hotel. Easy access from I20. Highly recommend staying here! The staff were very helpful in helping us find a restaurant on the night we arrived. They also told us about local attractions and gave very good directions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 12 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 12 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#5 of 12 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Monroe

Address: 601 Mane Street, West Monroe, LA 71292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 82 guest rooms including a one of a kind Executive Suite, over 1,050 feet of meeting space, as well as the new Hampton Brand "perfect mix lobby" and "Jump start fitness Center," "Suite Shop," great location, and beautifully appointed guest rooms, the new Hampton Inn-West Monroe offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing