We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like New” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn West Monroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn West Monroe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn West Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Mane Street, West Monroe, LA 71292   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Highland Village, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Like New”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay, the facilities were like new. The staff was very helpful and attentive. And they do not skimp on the breakfast. The family enjoyed the pool area stocked with towels. The rooms were clean and linens were fresh. Easy on off access from I-20 was convenient; it was also close to several restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    46
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
103
51
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband & I had a long day of travel & called this hotel at the last minute to see if we could get a room. They had a room available & we arrived tired & weary! The hotel was immaculate & the staff were all so friendly & nice. The next morning they had a wonderful multiple choice breakfast available. As we were checking out I asked if the hotel had just opened. The nice lady at the front desk, said "no, we've been open over a year." Everything about the hotel looked brand new. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. No, I'm not related to the owner/manager or anyone else there. I was just really really impressed!!! Keep up the GOOD WORK Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, LA, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although our stay was short, we have a very good experience. We were moving a family member and need an overnight stay. We will stay there again when we visit this area. Were were able to use our AARP membership to receive a discount. The rooms were clean and there was no sounds coming from other areas resulting in no disturbances and therefore a good 4 hours of sleep as we had to unload and return home after moving a family member. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This must be a very new hotel. Everything about it was excellent. The pool was clean with lots of seating around. The rooms were very nice and quiet. I like the way the room arrangement so the bathroom is toward the front door. I think it helps with the quiet factor. Comfy bed. The decor in the lobby and breakfast area was lovely. The breakfast buffet was good and excellent coffee. I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff training seemed to be lacking. A certain lack of professionalism and attention to detail apparent. Since this is a fairly new facility, the rooms were good and the business center was equipped and functional. The breakfast experience was good - well-stocked and well-prepared. I was disappointed that the service was not as good as the Hilton Garden Inn nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel and staff were excellent. When we arrived the staff welcomed us with smiles and water and cookies. Denise and Macie were exceptionally helpful with directions and fixing the tv issue in my room. Hampton Inns are the bomb but this one is the best ever!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a Excellent experience at this hotel. The hotel staff gave us a great recommendation for local cuisine that was spot on. The Food and view was awesome. I will definitely stay here again with the service that I received.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Monroe

Address: 601 Mane Street, West Monroe, LA 71292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 82 guest rooms including a one of a kind Executive Suite, over 1,050 feet of meeting space, as well as the new Hampton Brand "perfect mix lobby" and "Jump start fitness Center," "Suite Shop," great location, and beautifully appointed guest rooms, the new Hampton Inn-West Monroe offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn West Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.