We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn of West Monroe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn of West Monroe to your Saves list
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   213 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292 (Formerly Jameson Inn of West Monroe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This was a really nice experience! Rooms are very nice, staff is friendly and great value. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
13
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We booked a last minute trip to West Monroe for June [--]. After looking over the hotel options and reviews, we were a little nervous because most seemed negative, not positive. So we took a chance on the Jameson and were delighted with the property. Ladies at the front desk were wonderful and welcoming. Had requested a room towards the back and was given just that. Highway is far enough away to not be a concern for the noise. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Belgium waffles in the morning was my favorite part. If we ever come thru West Monroe again, without a doubt, the Jameson Inn will be our choice again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

my friends and i stayed at this hotel and we all loved it!! from the front desk clerk to the housekeepers everything was nice!! i would tell anyone that ask about the jameson inn west monroe that this is one of the best hotels that i stayed in!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I may NEVER drive I-20 again... if I can help it anyway. We must have called or stopped by 20 different hotels -- plus one Air Force base -- trying to find a place to bed down late at night. The Jameson Inn is far from the nicest, cleanest hotels we've stayed in, but at least they were able to accommodate our family, which by the way, was traveling with our family pet. I'm thankful we stumbled across this hotel, but in general the choices along I-20 in Northern Louisiana made us cringe. I'll go out of my way to avoid that route in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I often stay at either Courtyards or Hampton Inns on business but the Monroe Courtyard was full the night I was in town and after reading the TA reviews of the Hampton Inn, I passed and decided to give the Jameson Inn a try, primary due to the hotel being within walking distance of several restaurants.

It’s not a fancy lodging experience. The room (and carpet in particular) seemed a bit worn. The sink and counter space are located right near the door to the room. While it may be convenient in that it allows one person to use the sink while someone else is in the shower, the room design with the sink and counter right in the open seemed dated.

There is free wireless Internet throughout the building. It was easy to connect to and download speeds were in excess of 2.5 Mbps, faster than I have seen at many properties. But the TV is an old 25” tube model.

When I booked the room online I requested a room facing south, away from I-20 after one reviewer noted that rooms on that side were quieter. I was given an even numbered room, which faced north toward the Interstate, but I didn’t hear any vehicle noise.

Check-in was quick, but instead of placing a final bill under the door overnight, I had to go to the front desk and wait for the bill to be printed at check-out.

The breakfast spread was pretty basic, but the make-your-own waffles are good. There’s a guest use computer in the lobby but it’s not connected to a printer, so it’s not possible to print boarding passes.

The location is good, just off I-20 at Exit 114. There’s an Outback, Chili’s and Logan’s Roadhouse right in front of the hotel. And within a short drive there is a Wal-Mart and other shopping.

Overall, the stay was acceptable given the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

This was a good commuter hotel for cross country travel. Approaching from the east it is sort of difficult to get into, never did figure out the best way to enter and leave the parking lot. Checkin was friendly and efficient. The lobby was mid level attractive.

The room was average size and clean. The bed was comfortable and clean, though the ripped bedskirt gave me pause as to the attention to housekeeping. The bathroom was clean and not cramped. Coffee pot in room with decent coffee. The internet and TV were sufficient.

Breakfast was cereals, fruit, juices, waffles and biscuits and gravy. Walk to restaurants.

A bit over priced at $55 + tax, but not excessive, just not a great value.

All in all just OK.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mccomb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is a great place to stay. It is in a great location, with a pool for the Kids. The only negative is the check in time. I attempted to check in shortly before 12 PM, and was told that the rooms would not be ready until 3 PM. Learn to make an exception!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn of West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of West Monroe

Address: 213 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292 (Formerly Jameson Inn of West Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn of West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
Jameson Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn of West Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.