We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and very clean!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn West Monroe to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Clermont, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great staff and very clean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the RR in West Monroe. We were here for my daughters wedding. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the hotel to be very clean. Check in was quick, the girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She even pulled up a map and directions for me and printed them out. Thank you for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
29
23
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmerville, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Within walking distance of restaurants and very close to shops! The Staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean. Almost wish my home remodeling had lasted longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball, LA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel is in a decent area of town. The staff was very friendly, and the amenities were pretty standard. Updated cabinets and a large, newer tv. The room didn't smell that bad of mildew and smoke, but some things did. They had a complimentary pack of travel kleenex and my allergies were acting up, so I took them with me to use. I went to blow my nose and they were filled with the smell of cigarette smoke. This did not help my allergies at all! Our sleep was comfortable enough, but some fellow hotel stayers decided to yell right outside our room very early in the morning. Luckily, it didn't last long. Nothing too negative or very good to say about this hotel. It is ok for the price for a one night stay, but I wouldn't personally book it for multiple nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked this place because of the reviews I read on this site. It did not live up to the reviews, though.

Cons: It was just okay, nothing more. Not super-duper clean, and the room was smelly. Tiny bathroom, but I probably shouldn't expect more. AC was not operating at top-notch and the room never got as cool as we would have liked it.

Pros: The mattress was nice and firm, the TV was in working order, nice sheets, friendly staff, good location, and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear KateBrit, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. It appears that we were not able to "wow" you with our service and the quality we are committed to and have become known for. Please know that I am very sorry and disappointed about this rare instance. I am glad to hear you were pleased with our new mattresses and Flat Panel TV's. Please let us know if there is anything that we may help you with in the future. Our phone # is 318-388-2420 or I can be reached directly at i0158@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

I travel with a dog..so when a hotel welcomes my roommate I already like it! This is easy to find, clean as a whistle and very hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear iread16, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear we won your trust with your lodging needs in West Monroe. We continue to be pet friendly and they continue to stay free. Thanks again and please let us know if there is anything that we may help you with in the future. Our phone # is 318-388-2420 or I can be reached directly at i0158@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

While my mother was in the hospital, very near this motel, I stayed here many times over a 2 month period. Most of my arrival times were late evenings, but they held my requested 1st floor room for me everytime. No matter what time of the day or night, the front desk ladies, Lauri and Kasie were smiling, friendly, and upbeat. And, some of these visits were right before Christmas when everyone would really rather be home! My rooms were always clean and neat and fully stocked with the necessities thanks to the cleaning crew. I would recommend this motel to anyone who wants a conviently located, comfortable bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The hotel experience was very good. It is very clean and the staff very attentive. Lori was very helpful. Near the area there are many places to eat. My business is delighted to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Address: 102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll through time when you visit Historic Antique Alley of West Monroe, LA. Our hotel guests go downtown or catch a horse show at the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, only 1 mile. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, Exit 114. Ouachita Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping to great restaurants, all located within a mile of our hotel. While visiting West Monroe, be sure to see the Biedenharn Museum, play a round of golf at Chennault Park or go biking at Kiroli Park. University of Louisiana-Monroe has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all nearby. Red Roof West Monroe prides itself on meeting the needs of our guests. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access and local and long distance calls. In West Monroe, guests can find businesses like Graphics Packaging, Century Link Communications, Glenwood Medical Center, Saint Francis Medical Center and Voith Paper Rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
West Monroe Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn West Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.