We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a value hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn West Monroe to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice for a value hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here one night and I recommend staying here if you are looking for a value hotel. It was very clean and quiet. It has very few amenities, but was ok for the price. Very close to many restaurants and being just off the interstate is very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0158, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves by listening to our guests and are adding additional and upgraded amenities to our rooms in the near future, so please check back with us soon. Thank you again. Please let us know if there is anything that we may help you with in the future. Our phone # is 318-388-2420 or I can be reached at i0158@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
29
22
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at Red Roof Inn, West Monroe for quite a while, we were very impressed by the cleanliness, position of hotel and the helpfulness of the staff. The manager Jeff was very helpful as well as John the maintenance man and Sherry our housekeeper, they were outstanding in their attitude, would highly recommend this hotel whether you are travelling for business or pleasure. They offer free internet , faxing and long distance calls. Recepionist Lori very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0158, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words. I have posted your review on our "bragging board" for our staff to see. Thank you again for your loyal business and please let us know if there is anything that we may help you with in the future. Our phone # is 318-388-2420, or I can be reached at i0158@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband stayed here for over a month and a half for work. Any time there was a problem with the room, he was taken care of immediately. Great manager on duty. WONDERFUL value.

Room Tip: Best rooms are non smoking by the lobby, Suite if you can get it at same rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I've stayed at this Red Roof Inn on three different occasions. Once in November 2009 for one night, for three weeks in January 2010, and now, in April 2011, for one night. I was here for three weeks in Jan 2010 for work, I've had about the same service each time. The rooms are above average for the price paid (I paid 47 bucks for a Executive King)..This particular room has a work desk, chair, mini fridge, microwave, 27 inch tube tv (NO HD)...I really wish all hotels would upgrade their televisions to flat screens in all rooms with at least the local channels in HD... A 32 inch flat screen (standard for most hotels) are fairly cheap now, and most local cable systems give the local networks in HD for no charge. There was no shampoo in the room, had to ask the front desk this past time. Also no laundry bag...was given a garbage bag for clothes. Overall, this is a good value for the price paid. Wi-fi was pretty slow this last time, also.

Room Tip: Ask for an "All inclusive king room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0158, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear we continue to win your trust with your lodging needs, when traveling to West Monroe. I do apologize that we inadvertently left the shampoo out of your room, as this is not our normal quality. I am glad our front desk clerk was able to resolve this quickly for you. As to the internet connection, I am pleased to let you know we have completed an upgrade to our system this week. I believe this will relieve the frustrations you had with your online connection. Thanks again for taking the time to tell others about our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011 via mobile

Great service, friendliness and information from the desk clerks. The room is clean, totally functional, and the beds and shower are fine. We stopped over during a road trip and the value for the price is Awesome! The location is perfect- right off highway 20 and has tons of food, gas and supplies right there. The area seems safe and secure.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

I had not stayed in a Red Roof for a while. Our stay here was excellent. The price was reasonable, the hotel was newer and the rooms very clean. The office staff was super friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we had a good stay.
Both the hotel facility and the staff were much better than some of the higher priced hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

My husband and I decided to have a night away from homeand celebrate New Year's Eve early.I booked the room at Red Roof Inn, mainly because of the price quoted online. We had a great experience! The front desk was expecting us and had everything ready for our check-in. Check-in only took about 3-4 minutes! I had reserved one of their king suites and when we opened the door we were meet with a fresh smell and a room that was clean and well-kept. They even called the room later to see if we had everything we needed!! The next morning we weren't disturbed at 8a.m.by anyone trying to get in to clean the room- this has happened at several other hotel chains we've frequented and is very aggravating! I would recommend this location to anyone. We only stayed for one night but because of it's proximity to several nice restaurants, shopping, and the friendly, helpful attitudes of the staff we will definitely plan another "night away from home" very soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Address: 102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll through time when you visit Historic Antique Alley of West Monroe, LA. Our hotel guests go downtown or catch a horse show at the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, only 1 mile. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, Exit 114. Ouachita Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping to great restaurants, all located within a mile of our hotel. While visiting West Monroe, be sure to see the Biedenharn Museum, play a round of golf at Chennault Park or go biking at Kiroli Park. University of Louisiana-Monroe has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all nearby. Red Roof West Monroe prides itself on meeting the needs of our guests. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access and local and long distance calls. In West Monroe, guests can find businesses like Graphics Packaging, Century Link Communications, Glenwood Medical Center, Saint Francis Medical Center and Voith Paper Rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
West Monroe Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn West Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.