We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place you want to stay at if you are near Baton Rouge or in Walker.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area

La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13450 Vera McGowan, Walker, LA 70785 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walker
A TripAdvisor Member
“This is the place you want to stay at if you are near Baton Rouge or in Walker.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I read reviews prior to booking and the reviews were a mix of good and not good.. My experience was excellent over the two day and nights of my visit. Staff was excellent!! If I get back to Walker, I know where I am going to stay, La Quinta!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    7
    12
    3
See reviews for
48
10
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had to stay unexpectedly due to AC problems over a weekend at home. Loaded up dog, kids and all our stuff and invaded them. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was pretty good, especially with the make-your-own-waffles. Pool was small but adequate for a smaller hotel. It's nice that at least one decent yet affordable hotel chain allows and accomodates dogs! That's what made me pick them in the first place but now I see how nice a place it is regardless of whether traveling with the dog.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Traveled with friends and they got last room (made reservations online in car). We called hotel and they had one room left but it was out of our price range. My friends were going to cancel since we were traveling together, but the manager on duty gave us a discount so they would not lose the business. Room was very nice and clean. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here on a weekend night while playing local in a softball tournament.. I was a little skeptical about it being loud since so close to I-12/main HWY area... Not at all... One of the most quiet places have been in.. beds were extremly comfy.. Would stay again... Find it a little pricey for the area but there is nothing else unless you head up to BR area... Has breakfast but we did not eat there.. & does have outdoor pool

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We are on a long cross-country trip and did not plan to stop in Walker, LA. We pulled in late at night and they were very accommodating. The halls and elevator were dirty but our room was mercifully clean. The room was huge and the bed was fairly comfy. If you're looking for a place to stay off of 1-10 for a good price, stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area

Address: 13450 Vera McGowan, Walker, LA 70785 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Walker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.