We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicholls State University

Nicholls State University
906 East First Street, Thibodaux, LA 70301
(985) 446-8111 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Thibodaux
Attraction details
Pineville, L
1 review
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I didn't know what to expect from this college campus but what I can truly say is "WOW"! I really am impressed with the size and the overall appearance and experience while on campus. We felt welcomed, comfortable, and like we were meant to be there-like family who really wanted us to be there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Veteran Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I myself attend Nicholls and would say to any would be veterans looking to go to college that they are extremely inviting here. The admission fees are reasonable and the curriculum is pretty diverse. That being said there have been many cuts to state education so they do the best they can with what they have. There is a new recreation facility and there is a new culinary department building in the making.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
2,026 reviews 2,026 reviews
380 attraction reviews
Reviews in 357 cities Reviews in 357 cities
821 helpful votes 821 helpful votes
“Very Nice Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I know nothing about Nicholls State University. We happened to be in town and decided to drive to the campus. Were we ever surprised as this is a very nice campus setting with the Louisiana southern touch at every corner. After getting home we did a little research and found the University to have a round 7000 students offering a wide range of studies. Just the campus setting would make me want to check this University out if I was a student.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
169 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Cultural Center of the Bayou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

A regional University that is 100% nationally accredited. Numerous majors are available to fit your needs from Geomatics to Mass Communication. Tuition is relatively low. If you can’t make it to Thibodaux, you can take a course online at Nicholls.edu/online.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great school in a great town with excellent administration and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicholls State University also viewed

 

Been to Nicholls State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicholls State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.