We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy, cozy and well maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   826 North Canal Blvd., Thibodaux, LA 70301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
lafayette, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“comfy, cozy and well maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Pleasantly surprised from start to finish of my stay. I received a warm welcome at the front desk with a choice of beverages and a snack. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and prepared fresh every morning. Surprised to discover an evening buffet on certain week nights that were catered and so delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    25
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
16
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel provided a better than expected experience for our family wedding accommodations. We blocked 15 rooms for family and friend for our daughter's wedding. Experience was very pleasant overall. A few minor hick-cups around billings and Hilton Honor's credits, but nothing severe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I enjoyed the stay, appreciated nice afternoon snacks and breakfast was wholesome. The staff was friendly. They ran out of emergency personal hygiene essential item that sometimes guests forget, but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton for 2 nights for business in early September. This was my first time in the area and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and all staff were friendly. The room was large, clean, comfortable and affordable. The breakfast in the morning was nice with a wide selection of hot and cold items. The hotel almost appears to be sitting in the middle of nowhere, but just a few yards down the road are many stores and restaurants. I actually got a pizza to go from the local grocery store (Rouses Market) and it was fabulous! The next time I am in the area I would not hesitate to stay here again. The hotel is a little difficult to get to as the sign for the hotel is small and partially blocked. Look for the Sonic and turn in by the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville Platte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Greeted promptly and graciously. Very comfortable with breakfast included. Very family oriented and located in a quiet area far enough from traffic to provide a pleasant atmosphere. Located in a cozy small city of Thibodaux next to twin city of Houma with plenty to see and do. Will definitely stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We found the hotel staff helpful and accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed (a king) quite comfortable. We thought the shampoo and cream rinse were sub-standard, a tiny inconvenience, but found the bathroom spotless and well-supplied with fresh towels. There was a little room noise coming through the wall from our neighbors. The desk staff were extremely helpful in suggesting a good restaurant/bar (Fremin's downtown at Green and Third Streets) where we enjoyed a superb meal. Chain offerings - Sonic, Chili's. etc - are within walking distance of the hotel and quite passable in terms of quality. We would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Everything at this hotel was superb. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and perfect location. Great quality for the price. Awesome Value!!! I would definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Thibodaux.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Address: 826 North Canal Blvd., Thibodaux, LA 70301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Thibodaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Thibodaux
Hampton Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.