We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic try it out.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clip 'n Climb Dundonald

Clip 'n Climb Dundonald
111 Old Dundonald Road, Dundonald BT16 1XT, Northern Ireland
+(44)2890487777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Dundonald
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Clip n Climb is based at the Dundonald International Ice Bowl. Pass reception and head left into the main arena where you will find our reception desk on your left along with the Starbucks coffee dock.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic try it out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A trip to Clip and climb did not disappoint. After an adventure holiday in Austria my son {AGE 10} and I wanted to try something similar it was a real buzz. The instructors were all professional friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. A range of climbs from very easy to very hard can be attempted and if you have never tried something like this before give it a go.
Gem to find this place in N.Ireland worth 5 stars. I really hope the management and instructors keep the very high standard up as I cant wait to go back and try the leap of faith.
Tips book when quiet, and a loyalty card would be a good idea to encourage people to keep going back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen D, Owner at Clip 'n Climb Dundonald, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you on behalf of the staff team for your great review. Our guys are working hard to exceed customer expectations. Like you we want to see NI with world class,family orientated, adventure activity resources. We have some other exciting ideas in the pipeline!
Thanks for your suggestions. We do have a loyalty card, sorry you didn't get offered one. We will advertise them again on our face book page. On your next visit ask the duty manager to validate one for you and refer to this post on Trip advisor. We also have one for our Starbucks coffee.
We look forward to your next visit to Clip n Climb Dundonald.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    5
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We looked for an activity for 4 kids aged between 5 years and 12 years and this was perfect. All kids loved it and it was really well organised and the staff were brilliant. Compared to other climbing walls we have been to, the price was not too expensive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable school trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We took a group of 47, 14 year old boys to clip n climb and every student raved about how much they enjoyed the experience and how considerate and helpful all members of staff were.
All staff and students had a thoroughly enjoyable day- many thanks!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen D, Owner at Clip 'n Climb Dundonald, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We're really glad you had a good time and your pupils enjoyed the experience. Look out for our Autumn schools offers and key stage learning opportunities.
Thanks again for choosing clip n climb.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a group of children aged between 5 and 13 and all ten had a ball. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Thoroughly recommend it though next time a few of us adults will also have a go.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen D, Owner at Clip 'n Climb Dundonald, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Many Thanks for taking time to review Clp n Climb. We are glad you enjoyed the experience and look forward to welcoming you back. I will ensure that Jenny hears about your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fun and different activity for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Took my 5 yr old twins for the first time and was very impressed with the size snd variety of climbs available to try. But the best part of the experience was the patient helpful and friendly instructors. The instructor Jenny took time to encourage and interact with both the kids and made their experience very enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clip 'n Climb Dundonald also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Clip 'n Climb Dundonald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clip 'n Climb Dundonald, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.