We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Arena Rd, I-10 Exit 20, Sulphur, LA 70665   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sulphur
Sour Lake, Texas
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The beds are the most comfortable ones I have ever sleep on. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
35
8
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks to Leslie, LaToya and Yadira they made my 48 day stay wonderful!!! I was working away from home and their great service and hospitality made me feel great and helped me to enjoy myself! Thanks ladies! Natasha Parker.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your stay and review! We are happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with our services. I will let the ladies know of your kind words and to keep up the good work. We hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, Tammy Berry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was visiting for a week and when we arrived at a different hotel..we found out our room was one that had been a smoking room....husband has asthma!! No other rooms at that hotel. Called Bronwynn at Wingate and she was so very nice and understanding. Set us up with a great room and went out of her way to make sure we were happy with it... We enjoyed our stay very much thanks to Bronwynn and the staff at this hotel! Truly defines customer service!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind review! I will be sure to let the front desk and our breakfast attendant know that they are doing a great job. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely, Tammy Berry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here during the LHSAA State Swim Meet. Nice, confortable, safe place to stay in Sulphur, Louisiana. Very close to many eating establishments. Leslie at the front desk really helped us out with our stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing the Wingate! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and really liked the location. We hope that you will choose us again for your next stay here in Sulphur.
Sincerely, Tammy Berry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have started an 8 month project in this area and Tammy, Leslie and Tracey have been phenomenal!! They have helped me tremendously in booking rooms, setting up the conference rooms for last minute classes, helped me with printing, faxing, etc.....It has been like an extra office complete with a hospitality crew! They have gone over and above to make sure everything is perfect for myself and our workers.
Also- the rooms are comfortable, clean and very well maintained. The lobby and outside areas are always clean and look very nice. I haven't met any of the staff that is not extremely helpful and courteous.
The cookies, coffee and lemonade are great, too!

Room Tip: the suites are worth the extra money- very spacious for long-term stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to being your home away from home. We are so glad that your company has choosen us to be able to serve you. Sincerely Tammy Berry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur

Address: 300 Arena Rd, I-10 Exit 20, Sulphur, LA 70665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all-inclusive value and relaxed comfort when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 less than 15 minutes from Lake Charles, our hotel in Sulphur, LA offers handy amenities and unique personal touches designed to make your trip easy. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast, and plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. During your downtime, get a workout in our 24-hour fitness center, make a splash in our outdoor pool, or stay productive in our free 24-hour business center. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel near Lake Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.