We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles to your Saves list
Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   101 Mallard Street, I-10 & Hwy 108, Sulphur, LA 70665   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Sulphur
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    14
    14
    14
See reviews for
26
19
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I came back to this location because I remembered it being newly refurnished and clean. And it was... I especially like this location because they do a lot with what they're given. Yeah, it's not the greatest area, but I never felt unsafe. They have small laundry facilities and a little gym. The computers were down (which seemed to be a problem at all types of Wyndham properties I stayed at this week) but they apologized profusely and well, what can you do. The only complaint I have is that the hallways and rooms linger of a damp cigarette/smoke smell, but hey, it's Louisiana, so you can't expect much more. Overall I'd highly recommend this location, unless of course you're the type of person who just can't live without the mint on their pillow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersulphur, General Manager at Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
On behalf of super 8 staff we would like to Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your comments. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The clerk was very helpful I think her name was Shena or something like this I'm sorry if i am pronounciting wrong.But know I know where to stay nice distance to all the casinos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersulphur, Manager at Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
On behalf of super 8, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review. It means alot to our staff, when we recieve a compliment from our guest. Once again thank you hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were in Lake Charles, for a pre Mardi Gras celebration. This Super 8 has comfortable beds, the pillows are ok, the bathroom is clean and it had a fridge and microwave, which is a must for us. The, only, drawback was that the ice machine was broken and we, always, put ice in our 6 pack chest for a couple drinks and to keep my insulin cold. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but they had 2 kinds of cereal and waffles. The location is quiet, the heat and air worked fine. The desk clerk was more than happy to help us when we were trying to plan a day trip driving South. We would stay here, again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersulphur, Manager at Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
On behalf of super 8 we would like to thank you for writing a review about our hotel. It means alot to us to read your reviews. It helps us in our training with the staff. Once again thank you for staying with us at super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles

Address: 101 Mallard Street, I-10 & Hwy 108, Sulphur, LA 70665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sulphur/Lake Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.