We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oriental choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka

Osaka
792 E I 10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461
985-643-9276
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 168 Restaurants in Slidell
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Oriental choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This restaurant offers not only traditional Chinese offerings but also sushi, and Thai dishes. Servings were hardy so we were able to have lunch for the next day as well. A complimentary bowl of soup is served when you sit down and hot towels for washing up. This is the second time I have been here as it is right next to the La Quinta where I was staying.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Hibachi or sushi?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Either way, the food is great. We have done the Hibachi a few times. You have to have everyone there in your party before they will seat you. If you are looking for just sushi, don't go to the hibachi side, you get charge just for sitting there, even if you don't eat the fried rice and extras.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Osaka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Osaka Sushi & Habachi Grill is a must-go! The servings are good and so is the pricing. This is the only place in Slidell that has good and plentiful portions of hibachi meals. This is a two thumbs up place.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
“oh yeaaa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

oh my goodness osaka is the best resterount ive been to in years good juicey steak,fresh sea food.Realy good entertainment on habichi grill it was an ok price realy worth it.And the regular dining was beautiful and comfertible most delicouse relaxing music food was just right.And such jentalmen they have servening and beautiful ladies as well.Romantic good place to enjoy ur night with friends and family.or just to relax on ur own/nice bar for drinking very nice flat screen tv 4 football.give it a try once or twice and u figure out what im talking about u will see hope u love it.....

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service and over price. Recommend not come to this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Hibachi prices at the restaurant are 30+% higher than listed online. Food and service is okay but way overpriced for the quality. The Hibachi chef was a mediocre, uninspired performer at best. Inadequate knife skills. Over cooked & over chopped eggs, etc for fried rice. Steak, shrimp, and scallops were virtually tasteless. Zero oriental flavors this is the first Japanese restaurant we've ever eaten that chopsticks were not even offered!
Overall, a waste of $$$ and time. I never, never come to this place again.
To all my friends, I highly recommend do not come to this place to waste your
money.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka also viewed

 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.