We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service, but yummy food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Store #138

Cracker Barrel Store #138
790 I-10 East Service Road, Slidell, LA
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 167 Restaurants in Slidell
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Slow service, but yummy food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is the second time I've gone to this Cracker Barrel. Our waitress, Rosie, was probably new. The service was a bit slow. But the food was yummy. I ALWAYS order a root beer float at Cracker Barrel. It's not on the menu but everyone should ask for one. :) I'd recommend this restaurant. Delicious biscuits!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worst Cracker Barrel ever!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We've been to quite a few Cracker Barrels over the years and this one certainly does not measure up to the others.We tried it for lunch, breakfast and dinner...three strikes and you're OUT! I do have to say that the salad with spinach, strawberries, almonds, etc. was very good. That said, everything else was NOT! Every meal and I mean all three that we tried was COLD when it arrived. Sent back each time. Can't recommend! Needs improvement. After bringing this to management's attention, I do have to say that he offered to comp the meal which we refused, but he said he would take care of telling the staff. However, next visit-same cold food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Affordable & Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place offers casual dining and is affordable. The food was great and the place offers a country style setting. I always enjoy eating here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice atmostphere. Always friendly help and management. Food is fresh and the amount of serving was super. Always a good place to go.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

On our way from Mobile AL to New Orleans LA with time to kill before we could check into our hotel in NOLA, my elderly father and I stopped here for lunch. As with any Cracker Barrel, the food was terrific, the restaurant and country store were immaculate, and the restrooms were very clean. While we were very pleased with our service from Tanya W. and tipped her accordingly, she was more "professional" than "friendly". While we greatly appreciated the "professionalism", we usually also expect "friendliness" from our servers at Cracker Barrel. Don't let that deter you from visiting here. It's a wonderful dining experience, nonetheless.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Store #138 also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Store #138? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Store #138, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.