We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low budget motel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Inn and Suites Slidell

Save Saved
You added Euro Inn and Suites Slidell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Euro Inn and Suites Slidell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   58494 Tyler St., Slidell, LA 70461   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Slidell
Ashville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Low budget motel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We rolled into Slidell La on a Thursday and just wanted a clean bed and a hot shower. We got a semi clean bed and a Luke warm shower. Coupon rate was $39 and that's all we got. Front desk guy was nice, cont breakfast was a joke. Working girls knocked on the door all night. We didn't stop on the way back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

rate excellent we did use our trusty hotel coupon book which you can pick up at most gas stations .staff wonderful and very helpful.our room was really nice clean and well appointed. about 30min drive from new orleans.wifi very good only coffee and donut for breakfast but with the great rate that was not a problem.small group of shop across from motel where we picked up afew very nice bargains in the sale, really enjoyed our stay borrowed the lady on receptions phone.which was nice of her. may be along time before we are back in slidell but we would certainly tay there again.throughly recommend this little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: hotel off the highway so no problem with noise we had a ground floor room wifi was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Here are the pros and cons of this place. Expectations were low since the cost per night was under $50. Guy at desk was pleasant and friendly and the room was big. We had tv and a shower. The cons were the smell of smoke coming in from a room next to ours and parking was tight. It's very basic and will do for a night's sleep but for $20 to $30 more you can do much better.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non but all smell like smoke. Like sleeping at the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not very fancy but very clean. The customer service attendants were very accommodating and friendly. Good alternative to pricey hotels in NO during the Essence Festival. In proximity to good restaurants and a daiquiri bar.

Room Tip: Bottom floor has back and front doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days and really enjoyed our stay . It's a really good place for the price . Will stay here again . Very convenient with all the different stores near the area. Centrally located between many restaurants within walking distance .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here one night while passing through Louisiana. I had booked my room using priceline.com. I was surprised to see how big the room was!! The biggest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The room was clean. Bathroom was clean. I really enjoyed my stay here. The TV was a little difficult to use, and the channel choices were few. The bed was really comfy. After traveling for about two weeks straight, in 5 different hotels, I had the best night sleep in this hotel. Very nice, quiet hotel, with great access to the freeway and restaurants. I'd love to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed there to attend a concert in New Orleans. It was a short 30 minute drive to the venue. The motel was excellent! The room was huge and clean. Our room faced the street and I guess the walls are so thick we didn't hear a bit of traffic noise! I would stay there again anytime! Price, and value, unbeatable!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Euro Inn and Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Inn and Suites Slidell

Address: 58494 Tyler St., Slidell, LA 70461
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Inn and Suites Slidell 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finest Budget Hotel in Slidell La. (Renovated 2012) Euro Inn and Suites is located of off I-10 Exit 266 in Slidell, LA and 25 minutes to New Orleans downtown, Pearl River State Wildlife Management Area, Stennis Space Center, and the Audubon Zoo. Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. The Oak Harbor Golf Club in New Orleans, just 7 miles. You can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrahs New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena, and Louisiana Superdome. You will only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. Within 15 miles of this property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet Stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Euro Inn and Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Inn and Suites Slidell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.