We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Slidell Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Taos Street, Slidell, LA 70458-3158   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not too shabby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I took a cross country road trip from Seattle, Wa to Orlando, Fl. The first night we stopped was at a Best Western in Oregon. The staff was so nice, the room was so clean and they had a great setup the next morning for breakfast which included an omelette station! Our final stop was at the Best Western in Slidell, La. Again, the staff was super pleasant. Lauren was the one checking us out and she was just so nice. I definitely recommend this hotel as well as the Best Western chain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    55
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
80
69
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Al
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good value, great staff, clean room, decent price, has fridge and microwave. A little hard to get to, but in driving distance of several great restuarants. I came in on the train and it was a short taxi ride to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I were on a relocation trip from California to Alabama during the Thanksgiving week of 2013. We were celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary during the trip. We could have made it all the way to our destination, but wanted to stay in Slidell, Louisiana and celebrate there. We checked the rates of the hotel/motels in the area and for the price, decided to choose the Best Western. We have never stayed at one before, so decided to give it a try. Booked our room the night before online, so everything was ready when we got there. Fast and easy booking and check-in. Staff were friendly and sympathetic to the fact that we had already been traveling for three days, 25 hours, and 1910 miles. They met all of our needs, made us laugh and made my wife and I want to go out of our way to applaud them. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuttgart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We went to this hotel because it was in the middle of two places we where split between to see family. They made our stay wonderful and we had no complications.Though they had filled up from a baseball team there was plenty at breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State Line
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good stay. This property has never failed us yet. Clean,comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast. Just wish it were a little less expensive. Needs flatter pillows. I usually bring my own but forgot it this time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Johanna S:

Thank you for the wonderful compliments and the time you took to give us your feedback. It is very important for us to know the areas we need to imporve so we can make your stay better next time. See you soon...Lauren Gibson, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a super place to stay while visiting New Orleans. Not far from the French Quarters and not near as pricey. Take Elishan Fields to parking lots and to the French Market and within easy walking distance to all of the French Quarters. Be sure to stop and visit the 8th District Police station on the corner of Conti and Royal as the sell T-Shirts out of a vending machine and all the proceeds go to benfit the police officers of the 8th district(French Quarters). Also be sure to eat at Deanies . the food is great and you get more than you can eat. Have a great time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review...We appreciate your compliments and acknowledgment of how convenient our hotel is to the French Quarter- New Orleans, LA. Hope to see you again soon. Lauren Gibson, Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Arrived for the weekend with a friend and thought it was a good location and nice rooms. The service checking us in was good too. We went down for breakfast every morning for about 20 minutes leaving everything (purses, chargers, suitcases, etc) in the room thinking it was safe since the doors are locked. Unfortunately we found out later that 2 credit cards had been taken from my friend's wallet, which was in her purse on the desk in our room. We had called the hotel (because we had already left the state to come home) and talked to the girl at the front desk. We explained that the cards were taken and the only time we were away from them was when we went to breakfast. She said she would have a manager call me. A sales manager calls not too long after and I told her the same thing. She said she would have a general manager call me the next day. No one did. So I called again and the manager was busy so I asked for him to call me back. I have yet to talk to a GM about this issue. We thought our stuff was safe in our room while going down for breakfast but apparently we were wrong. The customer service to deal with this issue is not good at all. I definitely won't be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Brianna W and ha233,
I’m glad I was able to speak with you to clear up the misunderstanding and we agreed that the hotel was not at fault. Sorry we were not able to respond as quickly as you would have liked, but this serious matter required investigation. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. The security system showed that our responsible staff honored your Do Not Disturb signs and only you and your guest entered your room. For added peace of mind, we providethe free use of electronic safes in all of our rooms for your convenience.
We understand how something like this can be traumatic and hope you are able to resolve this matter.

Thanks,
Martin Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Slidell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Address: 120 Taos Street, Slidell, LA 70458-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
#4 Family Hotel in Slidell
#5 Business Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Slidell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and easy access to NASA's Stennis Space Center, the Superdome, Mardi Gras and Textron Marine.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn puts you right in the middle of all the area's attractions including the Gulf Coast Beaches. Those traveling for work are ensured a productive trip, as, Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. Many business travelers also enjoy taking meetings to the greens of Oak Harbor Golf Club.New Orleans - just 25 miles away - provides lots of entertainment and excitement. There you can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena and Louisiana Superdome. You'll only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. While staying at this Slidell hotel, sports enthusiasts will not have to travel far to participate in National Fishing Rodeo's, see our "Super Bowl Champion" New Orleans Saints, New Orleans Hornets, Sugar Bowl, Bayou Classic or many other sporting events. Within 15 miles of our property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet StoresDelight in all the comforts of home in this Slidell hotel's spacious, well-appointed rooms - all featuring a 32-inch LCD TV with cable satellite television and HBO®, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast. Spend some time relaxing in our outdoor salt-water pool, which is kinder on the environment and your skin. Hotel guests are more than welcome to also take advantage of the free parking, 24-hour exercise facility and complimentary coffee.For a memorable stay in Slidell, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Plus Slidell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.