We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Speckled T's

Speckled T's
158 Military Road, Slidell, LA 70461
(985) 646-1728
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Speckled T's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 173 Restaurants in Slidell
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Military Road / Gause Blvd
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food Great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

They had terrific service, especially for a party of 11. They food was some of the best ive had in louisiana.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    8
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NASTY FOOD//GREAT SERVICE, BAND & DRINKS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went to this restaurant for our 5 year anniversary dinner b/c we are fairly new to the Slidell area & some people would say they love it others would say they hate it - well we would NOT go back to eat here again, the food was VERY bland & was in despserate need of seasoning (which I don't understand that b/c you are in LOUISIANA, one of the best places in the world to eat & someone has to tell you that the food needs seasoning--UNACCEPTABLE), the fish my husband had was NOT cleaned correctly. The service, alcohol drinks & band was AWESOME -that would be the only reason why we would go back there was to drink & listen to the different bands. For the amount of money we spent that night I would go somewhere else :(

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Where to eat lunch on Sunday???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We didn't know where to eat on this side of town. A lot of places are closed on Sunday. We didn't try the champagne buffet, but it did look very good. I had the hamburger, wow that bun was awesome, and the chips were plentiful. My mom had the fried shrimp salad, the salad was HUGE and the shrimp were great. I was there a while back when a band was playing. The service was not nearly as good, but the food was still good. It seem like they have good specials. I will be back for that burger!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food. Good band, but a little loud.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Food and service was good. We sampled a wide variety including fried and baked seafood, salads and hamburger. We didn't expect a band - while they were good it made talking almost impossible.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The worst service in Slidell. The youngsters that he hires are rude and have a "couldn't care less attitude". I have been several times and it only gets worse. The food is so inconsistent that one week he serves real macaroni and cheese and the next week it tastes like KRAFT from a box. The Wednesday night 2 cent martinis are garbage and the oysters are full of grit. I hate this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Speckled T's also viewed

 

Been to Speckled T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Speckled T's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.